Skip to Main Content

COVID-19 INFORMATION

Knowledge Mobilization Teams

The Tennessee Commission on Children and Youth’s regional coordinators are playing a strong role in furthering knowledge mobilization across the state by engaging trainers local to their area and additional stakeholders in Knowledge Mobilization Teams. Each team explores innovative ways to generate community awareness, understanding, and response to preventing and early mitigating Adverse Childhood Experiences as well as strategies to promote resilient communities. These regional teams work to realize the Building Strong Brains Tennessee goals at the local level and better support a trauma-informed culture throughout the state.

AC_Wharton_West_TN_KMT
Rural_West_KMT_Summit_Panel

To connect with Knowledge Mobilization Team efforts in your area, please reach out to your local TCCY regional coordinator.

Regional Coordinators

Northeast
Jill Stott
2557 Plymouth Street
Johnson City, TN 37601
(423) 979--4585
Jill.Stott@tn.gov

East
Lindsey Cody
7175 Strawberry Plains Pike, Suite 302
Knoxville, TN 37914-7006
(865) 594-6658
Lindsey.Cody@tn.gov

Southeast
Rosalyn Leavell-Rice
Eastgate Town Center, Suite. 602-D
5600 Brainerd
Chattanooga, TN 37411
(423) 634-6210
Rosalyn.Leavell-Rice@tn.gov

Upper Cumberland
Kristi Paling
1100 England Drive
Cookeville, TN  38501
(931) 646-0955
Kristi.Paling@tn.gov

Mid-Cumberland
Susan Cope
Andrew Jackson Building
502 Deaderick Street
Nashville, TN 37243-0800
(615) 532-1579
FAX: (615) 741-5956
Susan.Cope@tn.gov

South Central
Shaun Noblit
1400 College Park Drive
Columbia, TN 38401
(931) 309-4969
Shaun.Noblit@tn.gov

Northwest
Dana Cobb
Carroll County Career Center
470 Mustang Drive
Huntingdon, TN 38344
(731) 352-8570
Dana.Cobb@tn.gov

Southwest
Jerri Moore
Box 13
Lowell Thomas Office Bldg.
Tower B, 4th Floor 225 Dr. Martin Luther King Drive
Jackson, TN 38301-6984
(731) 352-8570
Jerri.Moore@tn.gov

Memphis-Shelby
Gwendolyn Wright
One Commerce Square
Suite 1023
40 South Main Street
Memphis, TN  38103
(901) 543-7657
Gwendolyn.Wright@tn.gov

Health Councils

Health Councils exist in all 95 counties with the Tennessee Department of Health directly supporting those councils in the 89 rural counties through funding and staffing support. Because County Health Councils are represented by a diverse set of stakeholders in positions of influence, they are ideal groups for facilitating conversations across sectors, connecting and collaborating with stakeholders and decision-makers on effective policies and systems changes, conducting county health assessments to establish shared priorities, and implementing collaborative action plans to address those priorities.

Many communities are recognizing that if they want to move the needle on the health and social issues that affect their community, they need to address their root causes, including taking action to prevent and mitigate the impact of ACEs. As part of TDH’s strategic goal to address ACEs, work is taking place to support County Health Councils with the tools needed to address ACEs directly and/or as a root cause of other community health priorities, such as substance misuse or community violence.