Skip to Main Content

Find COVID-19 Information and Resources
Commitment to Accessibility

Gov. Bill Lee Announces Additional Appointments to Boards and Commissions

Thursday, July 18, 2019 | 04:00pm

NASHVILLE, Tenn. – Today, Tennessee Governor Bill Lee announced appointments for several state university boards as well his selections to the Agriculture Task Force.

“We are proud to announce the appointment of these individuals to a series of significant roles in higher education and agriculture,” said Tennessee Governor Bill Lee. “I look forward to working with them as they share their expertise and serve our state.”

Appointees join boards as they begin business in the new fiscal year. The following Tennesseans were appointed to boards and commissions:

Agriculture Education and Youth Participation Task Force

David Perry of Shelby County, Chairman and Industry Representative

Ann Johnson of Tipton County, Agricultural Educator

Middle Tennessee State University Board of Trustees

Tom Boyd of Wilson County, Trustee

J.B. Baker of Davidson County, Trustee

Pamela Wright of Davidson County, Trustee

Tennessee Technological University Board of Trustees

Teresa Vanhooser of Lauderdale County AL, Trustee

University of Tennessee Board of Trustees

Brad Box of Madison County, Trustee