Bond Renewal Submission

  • A surety bond executed by the applicant and a surety company authorized to do business in the State of Tennessee, made payable to the State of Tennessee is required by statute at all times during licensure. The amount of the surety bond shall be prorated and based on the certified number of employees per agency as follows:
    • 1-4 employees -- $15,000
    • 5-9 employees -- $20,000
    • 10 or more employees -- $25,000
  • To submit a Surety Bond that has been renewed please enter your Core account.
  • Choose the My Licenses or Permits tile.
  • Click the arrow on the right under Actions.
  • Click the Apply tab for Surety Bond Attachment and follow the prompts from there to submit your Bond. You will receive an email confirming the submission.
  • There is no need to submit the Surety Bond by mail.