Skip to Main Content

Contact

Codes Enforcement
Codes Enforcement Section Administrators
Title Name Phone Email
Director Christopher Bainbridge 615-741-7190 christopher.bainbridge@tn.gov
Plans Examiner Manager Philip Cameron 615-741-7190 philip.cameron@tn.gov
Fire Safety Manager Fred Garbler 615-741-7190 fred.garbler@tn.gov
West TN Regional Supervisor Terry Singleton 731-423-5703 terry.singleton@tn.gov
Mid-East TN Regional Supervisor George Smith 615-604-4195 george.d.smith@tn.gov
Mid-West TN Regional Supervisor Russell Schwahn 731-431-7028 russell.schwahn@tn.gov 
East TN Regional Supervisor Jeff Hunt 615-630-8623 wendel.hunt@tn.gov

The Codes Enforcement section operates out of three offices across the state.

Central Office, Nashville

Phone: (615) 741-7190
Fax: (615) 253-3267

Tennessee State Fire Marshal's Office
Code Enforcement Section
500 James Robertson Parkway
Tenth Floor, Davy Crockett Tower
Nashville, TN  37243-1162

East Regional Office, Knoxville

Phone: (865) 594-6165
Fax: (865) 594-0228

Tennessee State Fire Marshal's Office
Code Enforcement Section
7175 Strawberry Plains Pike, Suite 100
Knoxville, TN  37914

West Regional Office, Jackson

Phone: (731) 423-5703
Fax: (731) 423-6544

Tennessee State Fire Marshal's Office
Codes Enforcement Section
Lowell Thomas State Office Building
225 Dr. Martin Luther King Drive
3rd Floor, Suite 350
Jackson, TN  38301