Skip to Main Content

Find COVID-19 Information and Resources
TDCI Is Fully Operational. Need A Member Of Our Staff? Contact Us Here.
TDCI FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS ABOUT COVID-19
Some Online Payment Services are Temporarily Unavailable

Contact

Codes Enforcement
Codes Enforcement Section Administrators
Title Name Phone Email
Director Christopher Bainbridge 615-741-7190 christopher.bainbridge@tn.gov
Plans Examiner Manager Philip Cameron 615-741-7190 philip.cameron@tn.gov
Fire and Building Code Inspector Manager George Smith 615-604-4195 george.d.smith@tn.gov
West TN Regional Supervisor Terry Singleton 731-225-2957 terry.singleton@tn.gov
Mid-East TN Regional Supervisor Wendell Hunt 615-630-8623 wendell.hunt@tn.gov
Mid-West TN Regional Supervisor Russell Schwahn 731-431-7028 russell.schwahn@tn.gov 
East TN Regional Supervisor Jeremy Tipton 423-426-0291 jeremy.tipton@tn.gov

Central Office, Nashville

Phone: (615) 741-7190
Fax: (615) 532-7488

Tennessee State Fire Marshal's Office
Code Enforcement Section
500 James Robertson Parkway
Tenth Floor, Davy Crockett Tower
Nashville, TN  37243-1162