Contact

Codes Enforcement

Note: For questions about electrical or one- and two-family dwelling inspections or permits call 615-741-7170.

If you have a building fire safety complaint, click this link:
https://www.tn.gov/commerce/resources-services/file-a-complaint.html. Select "Building and Fire Safety" as the profession and complete the form

Codes Enforcement Section Administrators
Title Name Phone Email
Director Christopher Bainbridge 615-741-7190 christopher.bainbridge@tn.gov
Plans Examiner Manager Philip Cameron 615-741-7190 philip.cameron@tn.gov
Fire and Building Code Inspector Manager George Smith 615-604-4195 george.d.smith@tn.gov
East Region Supervisor Michael Myers 865-567-9155 michael.r.myers@tn.gov
Southeast Region Supervisor Jeremy Tipton 423-426-0291 jeremy.tipton@tn.gov
North Central Region Supervisor Jennifer Harmon 615-815-7118 Jennifer.Harmon@tn.gov
South Central Region Supervisor Wendell Hunt 615-630-8623 wendell.hunt@tn.gov
Northwest Region Supervisor Mark Sykes 731-697-9071 william.sykes@tn.gov
Southwest Region Supervisor Russell Schwahn 731-431-7028 russell.schwahn@tn.gov 

Central Office, Nashville

Phone: (615) 741-7190
Fax: (615) 532-7488

Tennessee State Fire Marshal's Office
Code Enforcement Section
500 James Robertson Parkway
Tenth Floor, Davy Crockett Tower
Nashville, TN  37243-1162