Commission Members

Pursuant to Tennessee Code Annotated Section 38-8-102 (b)(1):

The Commission shall consist of one (1) police officer below the rank of assistant chief, or equivalent rank:
Garry Carter Murfreesboro Police Department 8/25/2023 – 03/26/2027
The State Attorney General and Reporter:
Lacy Wilber Tennessee Attorney General's Office  
Two (2) sheriffs and two (2) municipal chiefs of police who shall be appointed by the governor and serve at his pleasure:
Sheriff Chad Partin Coffee County Sheriff’s Office 2/15/2019 - at pleasure
Chief Deborah Faulkner City of Franklin Police Department 2/15/2019 - at pleasure
Sheriff Tom Spangler Knox County Sheriff's Office 2/15/2019 - at pleasure
One (1) non-supervisory police officer:  
Jonathan Beverly Smyrna Police Department 4/10/2023 - 1/27/2027
One (1) member of the senate and one (1) member of the House of Representatives who shall be appointed by the respective speakers and who shall be non-voting members of the Commission to serve for terms of two (2) years:
Senator Ed Jackson Senator 1/21/2021 - 1/14/2025
Representative Bud Hulsey Representative 3/3/2021 - 11/8/2022
Two (2) citizens who are not connected with law enforcement, one (1) of whom shall be appointed by a resolution of the house of representatives, and one (1) of whom shall be appointed by resolution of the senate to serve for terms of two (2) years:
Lowell Russell Senate Appointee 2/13/2020 - 3/1/2025
William Green House of Representative Appointee 1/12/2022 - 1/12/2024 
And three (3) additional members to be appointed by the governor:  
Brian Wright Elizabethton, TN 2/15/2019 - 2/15/2025
Jerried Jeffers Scott County, TN 10/24/2023 - 10/23/2026
(a) The Director of the Tennessee Law Enforcement Training Academy shall serve as the Executive Secretary of the Commission:
William N. Kain Executive Secretary  
(b) Staff for the Commission shall be provided through the Tennessee Law Enforcement Training Academy:
Rafael Bello Assistant Director  
Kat Cooper LE Training Instructor/Investigator Supervisor II  
Shana Roberts LE Training Instructor/Investigator  
Kevin Krieb LE Training Instructor/Investigator  
Bruce Cantrelle LE Training Instructor/Investigator  
Donnie Harville LE Training Instructor  
Dwight Williams LE Training Instructor  
Tim Anscheutz LE Training Instructor  
Stephanie Davis Investigator   
Mark Willis Investigator  
Lakita Taylor Administrative Services Assistant III  
Kathy Greer Administrative Services Assistant III  
Pamela Pavao Administrative Services Assistant III  
LaTonya Shelton Administrative Services Assistant II  
Casia Phillips Administrative Services Assistant II