Skip to Main Content

Contact Us

For General Information or Assistance:

Telephone Number: 615-741-2241

Mailing Address:
Department of Commerce & Insurance
500 James Robertson Parkway
Davy Crockett Tower
Nashville, Tennessee 37243-0565

Commissioner's Office  
Commissioner Hodgen Mainda
Chief of Staff Marie Murphy​
Deputy Commissioner Carter Lawrence
General Counsel John Speer
Assistant Commissioner of Fire Prevention Gary Farley
Assistant Commissioner for Insurance​ Rachel Jrade-Rice
Assistant Commissioner Regulatory Boards​ Toby Compton
Assistance Commissioner of Securities Elizabeth Bowling
Assistant Commissioner for TennCare Oversight Lisa Jordan
Communications Director Kevin Walters
Assistant Communications Director
Abbey Dennis
Internal Audit Director John Williams
General Administration  
Personnel Director Shannon Tolbert