Skip to Main Content

COVID-19 INFORMATION

Fall Creek Falls State Park Announces Summer Concert Series

Tuesday, May 15, 2007 | 07:00pm

Pikeville, Tenn. – Fall Creek Falls State Park is pleased to announce its summer concert schedule. The summer concert season at the park begins May 26, 2006 and will continue through September 2, 2006. All concerts begin at 7:30 p.m. and will run approximately two hours. Admission is $2. There is no admission fee for children six and under.

Summer Concert Schedule:
Saturday, May 26: Carrie Hassler and Hard Rain
Sunday, May 27: Cumberland
Saturday, June 2: Hickory Wind
Saturday, June 9: Lantana Drifters
Saturday, June 16: Browngrass
Saturday, June 23: Nightfall
Saturday, June 30: Foxfire
Wednesday, July 4: Avery Trace
Saturday, July 7: Meredith Goins and the Full Pull Band
Saturday, July 14: Hickory Wind
Saturday, July 21: Nightfall
Saturday, July 28: Just Country
Saturday, August 4: Meredith Goins and the Full Pull Band
Saturday, August 11: Just Country
Saturday, August 18: Lantana Drifters
Saturday, August 25: Avery Trace
Saturday, September 1: Foxfire
Sunday, September 2: Cumberland

Concerts will be held at the Amphitheater in the Village Green area near the swimming pool. The poolside snack bar will be open during concerts serving pizza, hot dogs, ice cream and a variety of other snacks and soft drinks. In the event of inclement weather, concerts will be moved to the Recreation Hall.

Fall Creek Falls State Park has been voted by visitors to be one of the top family destinations in the Southeast. Protected within its boundaries are beautiful waterfalls, tremendous canyons and dense forest. The park has a campground, a hotel and conference center and 30 cabins. It is located 40 miles south of Cookeville, and 65 miles north of Chattanooga, atop the beautiful Cumberland Plateau.

For more information about the summer concerts, please call the Betty Dunn Nature Center at (423) 881-5708. For reservations at the park’s inn, call the Tennessee State Parks reservation line toll free at 1-800-250-8610 or visit the Web site at www.tnstateparks.com/fallcreekfalls.

Press Releases | Environment & Conservation