Skip to Main Content

Volunteer Tennessee Certified Service-Learning Trainers

Our expert State Farm service-learning experts can delivery high quality service-learning trainings across Tennessee. This diverse group of trainers has experience in K-12 schools, community-based agencies, and higher education institutions.

West  Tennessee        
     
Bartlett Sherry Simmons, Memphis City School Service-Learning (901) 573-2632 sherrysimmons1098@gmail.com
Martin Terry A. Silver, University of Tennessee, Martin (731) 500-2268 tsilver@utm.edu
Memphis LaDonna R. Young, Southwest Tennessee Community College (901) 333-5350 lyoung@southwest.tn.edu
Memphis Shannon Little, Southwest Community College (901) 441-1279 slittle@southwest.tn.edu
Paris Kristi Canchola, AmeriCorps Alum (615) 754-0242 kristi.canchola@gmail.com
Middle Tennessee
     
Clarksville Christina Hicks-Goldston, Austin Peay State University (931) 221-7279 hicksgoldstonc@apsu.edu
Dickson Renee Badon, University of Tennessee Extension (615) 446-2788 rbadon@utk.edu

Dickson

Valerie Littleton, Dickson County High School (615) 390-1148 vlittleton@dcbe.org
Nashville Anthony Johnson, Alignment Nashville (615) 585-1698 anthony@alignmentnashville.org
Nashville Betty White, University School of Nashville (615) 321-8012 bwhite@usn.org
Nashville Chip Harris, Tennessee State University (615) 963-7344 chiph9282@yahoo.com
Nashville Christin Shatzer, SALT Center at Lipscomb   christin.shatzer@lipscomb.edu
Nashville Javiette Samuel, Tennessee State University (615) 963-7885 jsamuel1@tnstate.edu
Nashville Meredith Freeman Middlebrooks, School Counselor (615) 473-0853 meredith.freeman@gmail.com
Nashville Nancy Dickson, Vanderbilt University (615) 390-0812 nancy.j.dinunzio@vanderbilt.edu
Nashville Stephen Penick, Tennessee State University (615) 650-7385 spenick@tnstate.edu
Nashville Susan Ragsdale, YMCA Center for Asset Development (615) 262-9676 susan@theassetedge.net
Nashville Susannah Fotopulos, Plant the Seed (615) 509-4513 susannah@planttheseed.org
Pleasant View Ann Saylor, YMCA Center for Asset Development (615) 498-4673 annsaylor@gmail.com
East Tennessee
     
Chattanooga Shelia Moore, United Way's Center for Nonprofits and Volunteer Center (423) 752-0351 sheliamoore@cnpchatt.org
Johnson City Teresa Brooks Taylor, East Tennessee State University (423) 439-7776 taylort@etsu.edu
Knoxville Christy Jo Seals, West High School (865) 803-1889 christy.seals@knoxschools.org
Knoxville Julie Hembree, Consultant, Former High School Teacher (865) 690-6115 jshembree@bellsouth.net