Skip to Main Content

Antlerless Deer Hunting Available on Private Lands Only in Unit L Counties, January 8-12

Friday, January 05, 2018 | 09:54am

NASHVILLE --- Antlerless deer hunting will be allowed on all privately owned lands in Unit L counties Jan. 8-12. This is the third year for the five days of hunting following the completion of the deer season on Jan. 7.

Privately owned lands include leased land and lands owned by individuals. It is the responsibility of hunters to obtain verbal or written permission to hunt on privately owned lands. No public lands or wildlife management areas (WMAs) are open during this period. No antlered deer are allowed to be taken.

Unit L deer hunting counties include Bedford, Benton, Cannon, Carroll, Cheatham, Chester, Coffee, Davidson, Decatur, Dickson, Dyer, Fayette, Franklin, Gibson, Giles, Hardeman, Hardin, Haywood, Henderson, Henry, Hickman, Houston, Humphreys, Lake, Lauderdale, Lawrence, Lewis, Lincoln, Macon, Madison, Marshall, Maury, McNairy, Montgomery, Moore, Obion, Perry, Robertson, Rutherford, Shelby, Smith, Stewart, Sumner, Tipton, Trousdale, Wayne, Weakley, Williamson, and Wilson. A complete listing of the deer hunting units and a map is located on page 22 of the Tennessee Wildlife Resources Agency’s 2017-18 Tennessee Hunting and Trapping Guide.

The second Young Sportsman Hunt of 2017-18 will conclude all deer hunting seasons in the state on Jan. 13-14.