Skip to Main Content

INFORMATION ABOUT THE ONGOING NOVEL CORONAVIRUS OUTBREAK
COVID-19 Campus & Financial Aid Information

Quality Assurance Funding

The Tennessee Higher Education Commission's Quality Assurance Funding (formerly named Performance Funding) program has been in operation for over thirty years. It is nationally recognized as a successful statewide supplemental funding incentive to encourage continuous improvement of programs and services. All public universities and community colleges have been able to earn additional funds (up to 5.45 percent of the institution’s state funding) on the basis of quality improvement as measured by a common set of indicators.

The incentive has encouraged institutions to build comprehensive evaluation systems whereby they can reliably measure student learning. The Performance Funding Program serves as an accountability instrument for each five-year Master Plan and tracks measures the Commission is statutorily required to report annually to the Tennessee General Assembly. For the 2015-20 cycle, institutions will focus on two quality standards: Quality of Student Learning and Quality of Student Support and Success. 

Quality Assurance Funding at a Glance (PDF)


Betty Dandridge Johnson
Chief Academic Officer
(615) 741-7573
betty.dandridge.johnson@tn.gov

Julie Roberts
Associate Chief Academic Officer
(615) 532-6315
julie.a.roberts@tn.gov

Victoria Harpool
Senior Director for Academic Affairs and Strategic Alignment
(615) 741-0745
victoria.harpool@tn.gov

Lauren Collier
Director of Academic Affairs
(615) 532-9523
lauren.collier@tn.gov

Corey Gheesling
Director of Academic Affairs
(615) 253-7474
corey.gheesling@tn.gov

Jeffery Norfleet
Director of Academic Affairs
(615) 532-6329
jeffery.norfleet@tn.gov

Brittany Mosby
Director, HBCU Success
(615) 253-8874
brittany.mosby@tn.gov