Skip to Main Content

Find COVID-19 Information and Resources
COVID-19 Campus & Financial Aid Information

Diversity in Teaching Grants

The Diversity in Teaching Grant (formerly known as the Minority Teacher Education grant program) is a competitive matching grant program that aims to increase the number of qualified teachers from under-represented groups who are committed to diversity as an instructional tool and entering the teaching profession in grades K-12.


Betty Dandridge Johnson
Chief Academic Officer
(615) 741-7573
betty.dandridge.johnson@tn.gov

Julie Roberts
Associate Chief Academic Officer
(615) 532-6315
julie.a.roberts@tn.gov

Victoria Harpool
Senior Director for Academic Affairs and Strategic Alignment
(615) 741-0745
victoria.harpool@tn.gov

Lauren Collier
Director of Academic Affairs
(615) 532-9523
lauren.collier@tn.gov

Corey Gheesling
Director of Academic Affairs
(615) 253-7474
corey.gheesling@tn.gov

Jeffery Norfleet
Director of Academic Affairs
(615) 532-6329
jeffery.norfleet@tn.gov

Brittany Mosby
Director, HBCU Success
(615) 253-8874
brittany.mosby@tn.gov