Skip to Main Content

Tennesseans 12+: Now Eligible for a COVID-19 Vaccine
COVID-19 Campus & Financial Aid Information

Diversity in Teaching Grants

The Diversity in Teaching (DIT) program grant competitively funds two-year proposals from regionally accredited colleges and universities domiciled in Tennessee, for the development of programs with a commitment to diversity as an instructional tool, and that increase the number of K-12 teachers in Tennessee from underrepresented groups.

THEC anticipates awarding three to five general competition projects up to $50,000 annually for an individual institution, with a maximum two-year program cost of $100,000. The grant period will be from July 1, 2021 - June 30, 2023.


Betty Dandridge Johnson
Chief Academic Officer
(615) 741-7573
betty.dandridge.johnson@tn.gov

Julie Roberts
Associate Chief Academic Officer
(615) 532-6315
julie.a.roberts@tn.gov

Victoria Harpool
Senior Director for Academic Affairs and Strategic Alignment
(615) 741-0745
victoria.harpool@tn.gov

Corey Gheesling
Director of Academic Affairs
(615) 253-7474
corey.gheesling@tn.gov

Jeffery Norfleet
Director of Academic Affairs
(615) 532-6329
jeffery.norfleet@tn.gov

Brittany Mosby
Director, HBCU Success
(615) 253-8874
brittany.mosby@tn.gov