Nashville ITS Architecture

The Nashville Area Regional ITS Architecture update was led by the Nashville Area Metropolitan Planning Organization (MPO) and the Tennessee Department of Transportation (TDOT). The Region was defined using the boundaries of the Nashville Area MPO as a guideline and includes Davidson, Rutherford, Sumner, Williamson, Wilson, and Robertson Counties as well as parts of Maury County.

A total of four workshops were held to update the Nashville Area Regional ITS Architecture. Stakeholders include representatives from traffic, transit, emergency management, and public safety agencies at the local, state, and federal level.

Project Documents

Executive Summary
Nashville Executive Summary

Regional ITS Architecture
Nashville Regional ITS Architecture

Regional ITS Deployment Plan
Nashville Regional ITS Deployment Plan

Workshop Documents
Kick-Off Workshop – October 2009
ITS Architecture Development Workshop – December 2009
Deployment Plan Workshop – March 2010
Comment Resolution Workshop – April 2010

External Link
Kimley-Horn Website

2003 Regional ITS Architecture Documents
Regional ITS Architecture


Note: All documents on this web page are in PDF format.