Chattanooga ITS Architecture

The Chattanooga Regional ITS Architecture and Deployment Plan provides a long-range plan for the deployment, integration, and operation of ITS in the Chattanooga Region. An update of the plan in 2017 was led by the Chattanooga-Hamilton County North Georgia Transportation Planning Organization (CHCNGA-TPO) and the Tennessee Department of Transportation (TDOT).

The Chattanooga Regional ITS Architecture regional boundaries are defined as Hamilton County in Tennessee, Catoosa County in Georgia, and the northern portions of Dade and Walker Counties in Georgia. Stakeholders involved in the update included representatives from traffic, transit, emergency management, and public safety agencies at the local, state, and federal level. Two stakeholder workshops and several interviews with stakeholder agencies were conducted to gather input for the plan.

Project Documents

Regional ITS Architecture
Chattanooga Regional ITS Architecture and Deployment Plan

Workshop Documents
Kick-Off Agenda – October 2016
Kick-Off Minutes – October 2016
Kick-Off Presentation – October 2016
Review Agenda – December 2016
Review Minutes – December 2016
Review Presentation – December 2016

External Link
Kimley-Horn Website

2010 Regional ITS Architecture Documents
Executive Summary
Regional ITS Architecture
Regional ITS Deployment Plan
ITS Technology Overview Sheet
Kick-Off Workshop – October 2009
ITS Architecture Development Workshop – December 2009
ITS Deployment Plan Development Workshop – February 2010

NOTE: All documents on this web page are in PDF format.