Skip to Main Content

Tennessee Compilation of Laws on Children, Youth and Families

The Tennessee Commission on Children and Youth (TCCY) has funded printing of the Tennessee Compilation of Selected Laws on Children, Youth and Families for many years using residual (allocated but unexpended) federal juvenile justice grant dollars from the Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention (OJJDP). Since 2000, Congress has severely reduced or eliminated funding for OJJDP grants so residual federal funding is no longer available to pay for printing the Compilation.

The 2018 pdf of the compilation of laws in the Tennessee Code Annotated is distributed by TCCY regional coordinators and is available on the Internet. 

You may also want to search the Tennessee law pages of unannotated laws at the Lexis Publishing site.

Copies of the compilation are distributed to courts, etc., and members of the TCCY regional councils on children and youth and others. Additional hard copies of the book may be purchased by contacting Lexis Publishing at (800) 542-0957 or by fax at (800) 643-1280.

Contacts
Lindsey-hs

Lindsey Cody

Regional Coordinator
865-594-6658
Lindsey.Cody@tn.gov

Gwendolyn Wright

Gwendolyn Wright

Regional Coordinator
901-543-7657
Gwendolyn.Wright@tn.gov

Susan Cope

Susan Cope

Regional Coordinator
615-532-1579
Susan.Cope@tn.gov

Jill-hs

Jill Stott

Regional Coordinator
423-979-4585
Jill.Stott@tn.gov

Dana Cobb

Dana Cobb

Regional Coordinator
731-352-8570
Dana.Cobb@tn.gov

Shaun Noblit

Shaun Noblit

Regional Coordinator
931-309-4969
Shaun.Noblit@tn.gov

Rosalyn Leavell-Rice

Rosalyn Leavell-Rice

Regional Coordinator
423-634-6210
Rosalyn.Leavell-Rice@tn.gov

Rodger-hs

Rodger Jowers

Regional Coordinator
731-423-6545
Rodger.Jowers@tn.gov

Kristi Paling

Kristi Paling

Regional Coordinator
931-646-0955
Kristi.Paling@tn.gov

Related Links