Renew Online

Please choose your county name below to be linked directly to the online tag renewal application. The Department of Revenue DOES NOT maintain the applications listed below.  For questions and/or assistance, please contact the county clerk's office directly. Counties not listed do not currently offer online renewal services.  Please contact your local county clerk to renew in person if you cannot renew online.

Note: The heavy vehicle use tax (HVUT) is a fee assessed annually on heavy vehicles operating on public highways at registered gross weights equal to or exceeding 55,000 pounds. These vehicles cannot be renewed online as additional documentation is required.

Anderson County Franklin County Lawrence County Roane County
Bedford County Gibson County Lewis County Robertson County
Benton County Giles County Lincoln County Rutherford County
Bledsoe County Grainger County Loudon County Scott County
Blount County Greene County Macon County Sequatchie County
Bradley County Grundy County Madison County Sevier County
Campbell County Hamblen County Marion County Shelby County
Cannon County Hamilton County Marshall County Smith County
Carroll County Hancock County Maury County Sullivan County
Carter County Hardeman County McMinn County Sumner County
Cheatham County Hardin County McNairy County Tipton County
Chester County Hawkins County Meigs County Trousdale County
Clay County Haywood County Monroe County Unicoi County
Cocke County Henderson County Montgomery County Union County
Coffee County Henry County Moore County Van Buren County
Crockett County Hickman County Morgan County Warren County
Cumberland County Houston County Obion County Washington County
Davidson County Jackson County Overton County Wayne County
Decatur County Jefferson County Perry County Weakley County
Dekalb County Johnson County Pickett County White County
Dickson County Knox County Polk County Williamson County
Dyer County Lake County Putnam County Wilson County
Fayette County Lauderdale County Rhea County