Skip to Main Content

Board of Commissioners

The nine Commission members serve staggered six year terms. They are appointed by the Governor, the Lt. Governor and the Speaker of the House. No more than three can be from each Grand Division of the State. They are appointed on a nonpartisan basis and are to be broadly representative of employees, proprietors, trade unions, religious groups, human rights groups and the general public.