Board Members

Health Facilities Commission


R. G. "Rick" Chinn - Chair

Represents: Consumers

Appointed by the Speaker of the Senate

Term Expiration:  6/30/2024


Vince Pinkney - Vice Chair

Represents: Designee for TennCare

Term Expiration:  N/A


Laura Brown

Represents: Home Care

Term Expiration: 6/30/2024


Greg Duckett

Represents: Hospitals

Term Expiration: 6/30/2024


Joe Grandy

Represents: Consumers

Appointed by the Speaker of the House of Representatives

Term Expiration: 6/30/2024


Charley Jerman

Represents: Nursing Homes

Term Expiration: 6/30/2024


Dr. Scott Fowler

Represents: Physicians

Term Expiration: 6/30/2024



Represents: Consumers

Appointed by the Governor

Term Expiration: 6/30/2024


Mark Wainner

Represents:  Ambulatory Surgical Treatment Centers

Term Expiration:  6/30/2024


State Agency Representatives

Nicole Sweitzer- Designee for Comptroller of the Treasury

Vince Pinkney - Designee for TennCare

Lisa Jordan - Designee for Tennessee Department of Commerce and Insurance

Board for Licensing Health Care Facilities


  • Paul C. Boyd  (Consumer Representative)


  • Louis F. Caputo, FACHE - TriStar Stonecres Medical Center  (Hospital Administrator)


  • Howard Daniel Clark, DDS, MD  (Oral Surgeon)


  • Patsy E. Crihfield, DNP, APRN, FNP-BC, PMHNP-BC  (Registered Nurse)


  • Joshua A. Crisp  (RHA/Assisted Living Representative)


  • James Dunn, Executive Director - Tennessee Commission on Aging and Disability  (Ex officio)


  • Julie Jeter, MD  (Physician - Medicine)


  • Patricia P. Ketterman, RN - Claiborne Medical Center  (Hospital Operated Nursing Home Administrator)


  • Tom Marshal, NIA  (Architect)


  • Bobby G. Meadows, III  (Nursing Home Industry Representative)


  • Roger L. Mynatt  (Nursing Home Industry Representative)


  • Susan M. Peach - Sumner Regional Medical Center  (Hospital Administrator)


  • Sherry L. Robbins, MD  (Physician - Medicine)


  • Rene Saunders, MD  (Ex officio)


  • Jennifer Tatum-Cranford, Pharm D.  (Doctor of Pharmacy)


  • Gina Throneberry  (Ambulatory Surgical Treatment Center Representative)


  • Monica Warhaftig, DO - TriState Community Health  (Doctor of Osteopathy)


  • Janet Williford - Baptist Trinity HomeCare and Hospice  (Home Health Agency Administrator)


  • Vacant  (Consumer Representative)