Skip to Main Content

Information from TN Dept of Health about the Ongoing Novel Coronavirus Outbreak

TBI Advisory Council

Traumatic Brain Injury Advisory Council

The TBI Advisory Council was organized in accordance with the legislation to provide advice and guidance to the TBI Program staff. The nine-member Council is appointed by the Governor and includes representatives from the Departments of Education, Mental Health and Substance Abuse Services/Intellectual and Developmental Disabilities and Human Services. An additional member is a health care professional that provides direct care to persons with TBI. Five members represent the category of TBI survivor, family member or primary caregiver.  The Council was organized in 1994 and has met quarterly since that time.

The 2020 TBI Advisory Council is comprised of the following members: 


Council Member Category of Representation  
Pam Bryan Survivor, Family Member, Primary Caregiver  
Amy Boulware Survivor, Family Member, Primary Caregiver  
Avis Easley  Department of Mental Health/Intellectual Disabilities  
Alicia Fitts Suvivor, Family Member, Primary Caregiver  
Joanna Bivins Department of Education   
Mark Heydt, Chair Health Care Professional  
Kaylin Moss Department of Human Services  
Brian Potter Survivor, Family Member, Primary Caregiver  
Michelle Stanton Survivor, Family Member, Primary Caregiver  

Upcoming 2021 TBI Advisory Council Meetings

February 8

May 10

August 9

November 8

For more information please call 800-882-0611 or email