Skip to Main Content

Information from TN Dept of Health about the Ongoing Novel Coronavirus Outbreak

Suicide Prevention Task Force

Suicide Prevention Stakeholder Task Force Team

The task force brings together a diverse group of stakeholders to ensure broad representation across all sectors involved in suicide prevention activities across the state.

TDH Suicide Prevention Program Staff


Tobi Amosun, MD, FAAP
Ibitola Asaolu, DrPH, MPH
Rachel Heitmann, MS
Erin Hodson, MPH
Terrence Love, MS
Morgan McDonald, MD, FAAP, FACP
LaDonna Merville, BS
Darryl Nevels, MS
Carla Snodgrass, MSW
Brittany Willis, BS

Suicide Prevention Stakeholder Task Force Members

Jana Acy, MS
Hickman County Schools

Angie Allen
TN Department of Health

Monique Anthony, MPH, CHES
TN Department of Health

John Averitt, Ph.D.
Cookeville Regional Medical Center

Michelle Bauer, BA
TN Army National Guard

Alexandra Bettis, Ph.D.
Vanderbilt University Medical Center

Mary Nell Bryan
Children’s Hospital Alliance of TN

Aijahlon Carden, LMSW
TN Department of Mental Health and Substance Abuse Services

Kat Cloud, BS
American Foundation for Suicide Prevention

Karin Collins, DVM
Animal Wellness Veterinarian Hospital

Elizabeth Davis, MA
TN Department of Education

Paula Denslow, CBIS
TN Disability Coalition

Tresea Donelson
TN Department of Health

Sarah Elliott, MPH
TN Commission on Aging and Disability

Caitlin Ensley, MSW
Mental Health Association

Clark Flatt, BS, M.Div.
The Jason Foundation

Nichelle Foster, MMFT
Metro Nashville Health Department

Mary Fox
Pinewood Springs

Jan Frechette, BS
Rhea and Bledsoe County Health Departments

Chanda Freeman, MSW
West TN Regional Health

James Gay, MD, MMHC
Division of General Pediatrics, Vanderbilt

Jaime Hensley
Unicoi County Health Department

Anthony Jackson
TN Department of Mental Health and Substance Abuse Services

Natasha Kurth, MBA, MHA
Children's Emergency Care Alliance at Vanderbilt

Misty Leitsch, BBA, BSW
TN Suicide Prevention Network

Adele Lewis, MD
TN Department of Health

Kayce Matthews, MA, CPS 1
Coalition for Healthy and Safe Campus Communities

Carol McDonald, BA
TN Department of Agriculture

Brook McKelvey, MPH, MA
Metro Nashville Health Department

Sandra Mooney, BA
TN Suicide Prevention Network

Eve Nite, BA
Erlanger Behavioral Health

Lori Paisley, MA
TN Department of Education

Shalini Parekh, MPH
TN Department of Health

Joanne Perley, MPH
TN Department of Mental Health and Substance Abuse Services

Sandra Perley, Ed.D, MSN, RN
Community Advocate, Survivor of Suicide Loss

Elliot Pinsley, LCSW
Behavioral Health Foundation

Emily Roberts, BSN, RN
Turkey Creek Medical Center

Shaquallah Shanks, MPH
TN Department of Health

Kayla Sharpe
Washington County Health Department

Raquel Shutze, LPC-MHSP
Youth Villages

Heatherly Sifford, BSPH
Johnson City Medical Center

Joey Smith, BS
Montgomery County Health Department

Kevin Spratlin, MS, NRP
Memphis Fire Department

Becky Stoll, LCSW

Elizabeth Strand, LCSW
University of Tennessee Colleges of Social Work and Veterinary Medicine

Karrie Thompson
Dickson, Humphreys, and Houston County
Public Health Departments

Purnima Unni, MPH, CHES
Monroe Carell Jr. Children’s Hospital at Vanderbilt

Colin Walsh, MD
Vanderbilt University Medical Center

Janet Watkins, MA
TN Department of Education

Megan Williams, MA