Skip to Main Content

Find COVID-19 Information and Resources
TDEC COVID-19 Response and Resources

Archaeology Staff Directory & Org Chart

Staff Directory 

Jennifer Barnett
Federal Programs Archaeologist
SHPO archaeological services; Historical archaeology

615-687-4780
Jennifer.Barnett@tn.gov

Dan Brock
State Programs Archaeologist
State projects review; Historical archaeology

615-687-4778
Daniel.Brock@tn.gov

Aaron Deter-Wolf
Prehistoric Archaeologist
Prehistoric archaeology; Archaic Studies; Prehistoric cemetery questions

615-687-4781
Aaron.Deter-Wolf@tn.gov

Lacey Fleming 
Zooarchaeology; Prehistoric Archaeology
615-687-4783
Lacey.Fleming@tn.gov
Bill Lawrence
Prehistoric Archaeologist
State Parks assistance; Prehistoric archaeology

731-442-0508
Bill.Lawrence@tn.gov

Phil Hodge
State Archaeologist and Director
Prehistoric and Historic archaeology; Cherokee and Creek removal sites; post-bellum African American sites; GIS and geospatial methods 
615-687-4776 
Phil.Hodge@tn.gov
Ben Nance
Historical Archaeologist
Historic site thematic surveys; Historic cemetery questions; Civil War studies

615-687-4779
Benjamin.Nance@tn.gov

Satin Platt
Site File Curator
Archaeological records management; GIS; Publications

615-687-4777
Satin.Platt@tn.gov

Paige Silcox
Site File Curator
Archaeological records management; GIS; Publications

615-687-4784
Paige.Silcox@tn.gov