Skip to Main Content

Archaeology Staff Directory & Org Chart

Staff Directory 

Jennifer Barnett
Federal Programs Archaeologist
SHPO archaeological services; historical archaeology

615-687-4780
Jennifer.Barnett@tn.gov

Dan Brock
State Programs Archaeologist
State projects review, historical archaeology

615-687-4778
Daniel.Brock@tn.gov

Aaron Deter-Wolf
Prehistoric Archaeologist
Prehistoric archaeology, Archaic Studies, Public Archaeology

615-687-4781
Aaron.Deter-Wolf@tn.gov

Bill Lawrence
Prehistoric Archaeologist
State Parks assistance

731-442-0508
Bill.Lawrence@tn.gov

Mike Moore
Director and State Archaeologist
Division operations and budget; prehistoric archaeology; Native American burial questions; Mississippian studies

615-687-4776
Mike.C.Moore@tn.gov

Ben Nance
Historical Archaeologist
Historic site thematic surveys; historic cemetery questions; Civil War studies

615-687-4779
Benjamin.Nance@tn.gov

Satin Platt
Site File Curator
Archaeological records management; GIS; publications

615-687-4777
Satin.Platt@tn.gov

Paige Silcox
Site File Curator
Archaeological records management; GIS; publications

615-687-4784
Paige.Silcox@tn.gov