Skip to Content

West Tennessee River Basin Authority

Board Resources

Boards and Commissions Directory
Board Members
2015 Proposed  Meetings

  • May 19, 9:30am - Exe. Committee - Canceled
  • Jun. 16, 9:30am - Exe. Committee
  • Jul. 8, 2pm - Bd. of Directors
  • Aug. 18, 9:30am - Exe. Committee
  • Sep. 15, 9:30am - Exe. Committee
  • Oct. 14, 2pm - Bd. of Directors
  • Nov. 17, 9:30am - Exe. Committee
  • Dec. 15, 9:30am - Exe. Committee

Board Contact

Helpful Links

TDEC Natural Areas Division
Tennessee Healthy Watershed Initiative
Tennessee Wildlife Resources Agency
Department of Agriculture

Meeting Details (revised May 18, 2015)

May 19 – Executive Committee

  • Meeting Cancelled.

June 16 – 9:30 am CT – Executive Committee

West TN River Basin Authority Office
3628 East End Road, Conference Room
Humboldt, TN 38343

  • Agenda to be announced.

Board Characteristics:

Thirty-one members: four appointed by the Governor for six year terms.

Members include:

  • Commissioner of Environment and Conservation or their designee;
  • Commissioner of Agriculture or their designee;
  • Executive Director of the Wildlife Resources Agency or their designee;
  • County executive of each county in West TN (20) or their designee;
  • two members of the House from West TN;
  • two members of the Senate from West TN;
  • one person appointed from a list submitted by the Tennessee Association of Soil Conservation Districts;
  • one person appointed from a list submitted by the Tennessee Conservation League;
  • one person appointed from a list of nominees submitted by the Tennessee Farm Bureau;
  • one person appointed from a list of nominees submitted by the Tennessee Forestry Association.

Commissioned under T.C.A. 64-1-1102.

The statute authorizing this board expires June 30, 2020 and the one-year wind-down period begins.

Member Term Expires Representation
Hugh Adams
06-30-16 Tennessee Farm Bureau
Dr. James L. Byford
06-30-16 Tennessee Wildlife Federation (formerly the TN Conservation League)
Wade J. McMahan, Jr. 06-30-16 Tennessee Forestry Association
Mike Pearson 06-30-11 Tennessee Association of Soil Conservation Districts
Shari Meghreblian
Commissioner's Designee, Department of Environment and Conservation
Jai Templeton   Commissioner's Designee, Department of Agriculture
Jim Hamlington
Director's Designee, Tennessee Wildlife Resources Agency
Rep. Craig Fitzhugh
State Representative
Rep. Jimmy Eldridge   State Representative
Sen. Ed Jackson
State Senator
Sen. John Stevens   State Senator
Barry Barnett
County Mayor
  Benton County
Kenny McBride
County Mayor

Carroll County
Dwain Seaton
County Mayor

Chester County
Gary Reasons
County Mayor

Crockett County
Mike Creasy
County Mayor
  Decatur County
Chris Young
County Mayor

Dyer County
Rhea "Skip" Taylor
County Mayor

Fayette County
Tom Witherspoon
County Mayor

Gibson County
Jimmy Sain
County Mayor

Hardeman County
Kevin C. Davis
County Mayor
  Hardin County
Franklin Smith, Chairman
County Mayor

Haywood County
Dan Hughes
County Mayor

Henderson County
Brent Greer, Vice-Chairman
County Mayor
  Henry County
Denny Johnson
County Mayor

Lake County
Maurice Gaines
County Mayor

Lauderdale County
Jimmy Harris
County Mayor

Madison County
Ronnie Brooks
County Mayor

McNairy County
Benny McGuire
County Mayor

Obion County
Jeff Huffman
County Mayor

Tipton County
Jake Bynum
County Mayor

Weakley County