Skip to Main Content

COVID-19 INFORMATION

Team Members

Dr. Sharon Smith- Chief of Federal Programs

sharon.d.smith@tn.gov

615-981-0503

Federal Programs Operational Oversight and Fiscal Compliance

        •  Federal Programs Policies, Procedures, and Processes

        •  Federal Programs Operational and Fiscal Compliance

        •  Federal Programs Planning, Implementation, Evaluation, and Reporting

Cassandra Anderson-Federal Programs Manager 

cassandra.anderson@tn.gov

615-795-7003

Federal Programs Point of Contact for 

•  21st Century and Leaps Programs

•  CTE Program

•  VPK Programs

•  First 8 Memphis

Jessica Johnson -Federal Programs Manager

jessica.johnson@tn.gov

615-964-1813

Federal Programs Point of Contact for 

        •  ESSER

Teri Manning-Euell- Chief of Operations

teri.manningeuell@tn-asd.org

901-422-1749

ASD  Point of Contact for 

        •  Homeless, Migrant and Foster Care Programs

        •  EL Program

        •  Non-Public/Private School Equitable Services

Valencia Stone - Early Childhood Education Director

vstone@tnasd.org

901-440-7517

ASD Point of Contact for

        •  All District Pre-K Programs/Initiatives

Rose Johnson - Finance Director

rose.johnson@tn.gov

615-804-1794

ASD Fiscal Compliance Monitoring

        •  Monthly Statements 

        •  BEP and Sped Tiered Payments 

        •  Grant Reimbursement Payments

        •  SSEER Reports, Final Expenditure Reports

Rica Douglas - Non-Public/Private School Compliance Coordinator

rica.douglas@tn.gov

615-964-3354

ASD Point of Contact for

•  Equitable services to private schools

Kathy Green - Federal Progams Coordinator

kathy.green@tn.gov

Federal Programs first point of contact for day-to-day

Federal Program implementation, such as:

• Reimbursement Requests

• Federal Programs Guidelines and Documentation

• New Employee Trainings