Advisory Council for the Education of Students with Disabilities

2016-17 Meeting Schedule

July 11, 2016

October, 10 2016

January 9, 2017

April 10, 2017

Council Videos

The Advisory Council for the Education of Students with Disabilities shall advise the State on unmet needs, initiatives of the Council and consult with the Governor, the Commissioner of Education, the State Board of Education and the Assistant Commissioner of the Division of Special Populations, Tennessee Department of Education.

Annual Reports

Meeting Agendas & Minutes

All interested persons are invited to attend Advisory Council Meetings. During the meetings opportunities for public input are available. The time available is limited and will be scheduled on a first come/first serve basis. Please contact the Secretary of the Council at (615) 532-6310 or the Council Chair at cjcheshier@ortn.edu

Current Membership

Name / City of Residence E-mail Address Area of Representation
Chip Fair, Chair - Manchester fairc@rcschools.net Individual with a disability
Dawn Bradley - Lebanon bradleybd@wcschools.com Administrators of Programs for Children with Disabilities/ Parent of a Child with a disability
Brian Brown - Lenoir City brianbrown@charter.net Parent of a child with a disability
Paula Brownyard - Jackson pgbrwnyr@memphis.edu Institutions of Higher Education
David Craig - Columbia dcraig@tkds.org Administrators of Programs for Children with Disabilities/ Parent of a Child with a disability
Gayle Feltner - Nashville Susan.Feltner@tn.gov Other State Agencies involved with the delivery of related services (i.e. Vocational Rehab)
Alfred Hacker - Athens alfhacker@bellsouth.net Parent of a Child with a disability
Chantal Hess-Taylor - Cordova Tteachlaw@aol.com Parent of a Child with a disability
Jeffrey Ker - Brentwood jeffrey.ker@hotmail.com Parent of a Child with a disability
Catherine Knowles - Nashville catherine.knowles@mnps.org McKinney-Vento Homeless Assistance Act
Cleatrice McTorry cleatrice.mctorry@tn.gov State Adult Corrections Agency
Mary Meador - Nashville Mary.meador@tn.gov State Juvenile Agency/ Child Welfare Agency responsible for foster care
Hillary P. Simms, Vice Chair hillarypsims@gmail.com Public Charter Schools
Shannon Streett - Woodbury shannon.streett@ccstn.net Teachers
Shannon Taylor - Henderson taylors@caywood.org Parent of a Child with a disability
Patricia Valladares - Nashville patricia.valladares@tnstep.org Organization concerned with the provisions of transition services
Jason Vance - Madisonville Vancej@loudoncounty.org State and Local Education Official
Darlene Walden - Denmark darwald@live.com Parent of a Child with a disability