Skip to Main Content

Find COVID-19 Information and Resources

Contact Information

Cabinet Contact Information

Commissioner Penny Schwinn:

Deputy Commissioner of Operations Sam Pearcy:

General Counsel Christy Ballard:

Chief of Staff Chelsea Crawford:

Chief of Statewide Supports (CORE Offices) Meghan McLeroy:

Chief of Strategy and Data Michael Hardy:

Chief of Programs Jean Luna:

Chief of Standards and Materials Lisa Coons:

Chief of Human Capital David Donaldson:

Chief of Districts and Schools Eve Carney:

Assistant Commissioner of Policy & Legislative Affairs:

Department Contact Information

Academic Standards:  (615) 741-2966  

Assessment:, (615) 532-3027

Charter School Information (615) 253-8298

College, Career and Technical Education: (615) 532-2800

Duplicate Diploma Requests: (615) 532-4867

Finance: (615) 741-2095

GED transcripts or copy of GED diploma: (855) 876-3774 or

Home School Information (615) 532-0852

Legal: (615) 741-2921

Media Inquiries: (615) 440-2688 or

Private School information (615) 532-0852

Special Populations and Student Support:  (615) 770-1064

Teacher and Leader Evaluation:, (615) 856-9306

Teacher and Leader Licensure:, (615) 532-4885

TCRS (Tennessee Consolidated Retirement System):  (800) 922-7772

THEC (Tennessee Higher Education Commission):  (615) 741-3605

TSAC (Tennessee Student Assistance Corporation): (615) 741-1346

Tennessee Department of Education main phone line: (615) 741-5158.