Skip to Main Content

Find COVID-19 Information and Resources

Contact Information

Cabinet Contact Information

Commissioner Penny Schwinn: Commissioner.Schwinn@tn.gov

Deputy Commissioner of Operations Sam Pearcy: Sam.Pearcy@tn.gov

General Counsel Christy Ballard: Christy.Ballard@tn.gov

Chief of Staff Chelsea Crawford: Chelsea.Crawford@tn.gov

Chief of Statewide Supports (CORE Offices) Meghan McLeroy: Meghan.McLeroy@tn.gov

Chief of Strategy and Data Michael Hardy: Michael.Hardy@tn.gov

Chief of Programs Jean Luna: Jean.Luna@tn.gov

Chief of Standards and Materials Lisa Coons: Lisa.Coons@tn.gov

Chief of Human Capital David Donaldson: David.Donaldson@tn.gov

Chief of Districts and Schools Eve Carney: Eve.Carney@tn.gov

Assistant Commissioner of Policy & Legislative Affairs: Charlie.Bufalino@tn.gov

 
Department Contact Information

Academic Standards:  (615) 741-2966  

Assessment: TNED.Assessment@tn.gov, (615) 532-3027

Charter School Information (615) 253-8298 Charter.Schools@tn.gov

College, Career and Technical Education: (615) 532-2800

Duplicate Diploma Requests: (615) 532-4867

Finance: (615) 741-2095

GED transcripts or copy of GED diploma: (855) 876-3774 or www.diplomasender.com

Home School Information (615) 532-0852 Home.School@tn.gov

Legal: (615) 741-2921

Media Inquiries: (615) 440-2688 or Edu.MediaInquiries@tn.gov

Private School information (615) 532-0852 Private.Schools@tn.gov

Special Populations and Student Support:  (615) 770-1064

Teacher and Leader Evaluation: TEAM.Questions@tn.gov, (615) 856-9306

Teacher and Leader Licensure: Educator.Licensure@tn.gov, (615) 532-4885

TCRS (Tennessee Consolidated Retirement System):  (800) 922-7772

THEC (Tennessee Higher Education Commission):  (615) 741-3605

TSAC (Tennessee Student Assistance Corporation): (615) 741-1346

Tennessee Department of Education main phone line: (615) 741-5158.