Skip to Main Content

Regional Training Calendars

If the calendar does not load below - click here to open it in a new window.    



If the calendar does not load below - click here to open it in a new window.   



If the calendar does not load below - click here to open it in a new window.   



ATTENTION: When printing your course information, please note the dates on the listing for two-day classes BEFORE printing. It has come to our attention that the printed dates do not match the dates displayed on screen. The screen dates are accurate. We are working to resolve this issue as quickly as possible. Thank you.

Classes will begin promptly as listed.  Registration is required. 
To register for training, please contact the person(s) listed next to Reservation.  Training information is subject to change.

WTRO Arlington Campus Map - If searching via a mapping application, please use 11437 Oak Crest Drive, Arlington, TN.

West TN Regional Office Staff Development

West TN Regional Office Person-Centered Planning Unit

Tanya D. Hardy, Person-Centered Planner 
901-745-7368   Tanya.Hardy@tn.gov

Janice Williams, Person-Centered Planning Coordinator
901-745-7215  janice.williams@tn.gov


Training By Request

  • PROTECTION FROM HARM -
    For more information, please contact Sharon D. Miller, 731-422-2682 Sharon.D.Miller@tn.gov
  • DISCOVERY PROCESS, DRS & DIDD WORKING TOGETHER, EMPLOYMENT PROCESS, JOB COACH -
    For more information, please contact Ashley Sanders,   901-745-7548  Ashley.H.Sanders@tn.gov
  • BASICS & REQUIREMENTS of QUALITY DOCUMENTATION 101 -
    For more information, please contact Jim Walker, 901.745.7341 jim.walker@tn.gov
  • PERSONAL OUTCOME MEASURES -
    For more information, please contact Allison Boyd, 901-745-7884    Allison.Boyd@tn.gov

For more information on the following topics, please contact the person listed below.

Leah McWain, 901-745-7803 leah.mcwain@tn.gov

  • DEATH REPORTING
  • DIABETES MELLITUS
  • DM & INSULIN ADMINISTRATION
  • DISCHARGE PLANNING
  • EPI-PEN
  • HEALTHCARE OVERSIGHT
  • HEALTH PASSPORT
  • HOW TO ASK QUESTIONS
  • MEDICATION ADMINISTRATION (train-the-trainer)
  • MEDICATION VARIANCE
  • PHYSICAL STATUS REVIEW
  • SUPPORTING PEOPLE WITH DEVELOPMENTAL DISABILITIES
  • WHEN TO SEEK MEDICAL HELP

Mary Brinkley 901-745-7590  mary.brinkley@tn.gov

  • AN OVERVIEW OF COMMUNICATION
  • ASPIRATION OVERVIEW
  • DESIGNATED TRAINER
  • FALLS
  • INTRODUCTION TO ORAL HYGIENE
  • SUPPORTING PEOPLE WHO ARE DEAF/BLLIND

ATTENTION: When printing your course information, please note the dates on the listing for two day classes BEFORE printing. It has come to our attention that the printed dates do not match the dates displayed on screen. The screen dates are accurate. We are working to resolve this issue as quickly as possible. Thank you.

Classes will begin promptly as listed.

Registration is required for all training. Unless otherwise noted, please use the College of Direct Support (CDS) (Relias) for registration and cancelation, as applicable. To receive registration or cancelation confirmation, please include an e-mail address for the Learner. Contact your agency CDS Administrator. You may also contact Staff Development for assistance.

Middle Regional Office Campus Map


Middle TN Regional Office Staff Development

Pat Rees, Director of Staff Development, Regional Trainer
615-231-5572 pat.rees@tn.gov

Nichelle Martin, Relias Learning Global Administrator, Trainer
615-231-5273 nichelle.martin@tn.gov

Tammie Browning, Family Support, Trainer
615-231-5057 tammie.browning@tn.gov

Myra Hall, Staff Support 
615-231-5342 myra.hall@tn.gov

 

Training information is subject to change. Training available by request is listed below the calendar.


Training By Request

  • Selam Melke, (615) 231-5028 (Selam.Melke@tn.gov)
    • Overview of the Medication Administration for Unlicensed Personnel program
    • RN Train the Trainer for Medication Administration for Unlicensed Personnel
    • Health Care Oversight
    • Health Oversight
    • Health Passport
    • How to Have a Successful Doctor’s Appointment
    • Health Oversight
    • Seizure Training
    • PSR training for staff
    • PSR train-the trainer for RNs
  • Cynthia Kuehn, (615) 231-5173 (Cyntiha.Kuehn@tn.gov)
    • Balancing Nutrition, Behavior Rights
    • Basic Nutrition and Doctor Prescribed Diets
    • Therapeutic Services Orientation
  • Debby Neal, (615) 231-5426 (Debby.Neal@tn.gov)
    • Agency Specific Training​
    • SUPPORTED EMPLOYMENT OVERVIEW
    • Falls: Causes & Preventive Strategies
    • Basic Sign Language 1 & 2
    • Supporting People who are Deafblind
  • Michael Barbour, (615) 884-1924 (Michael.Barbour@tn.gov)
    • CB Day/Discovery
    • Job Coach Training

ATTENTION: When printing your course information, please note the dates on the listing for two day classes BEFORE printing. It has come to our attention that the printed dates do not match the dates displayed on screen. The screen dates are accurate. We are working to resolve this issue as quickly as possible. Thank you.

Classes will begin promptly as listed.

Registration is required for all training. Unless otherwise noted, please use RELIAS for registration and cancellation, as applicable. To receive registration or cancellation confirmation, please include an e-mail address for the Learner. Contact your agency RELIAS Administrator. You may also contact Staff Development for assistance.

In the Greenville Office please contact:
Marie Haun, Staff Development, Person Centered Unit Coordinator (423) 787-6494
Deborah Painter, Staff Development (423) 787-6538
Greg Voica
, Regional Instructor (865) 594-9364 (Greg.Voica@tn.gov)
Rebecca Stamps-Brown, Regional Instructor, Relias Learning Global Administrator (865) 594-9363 (Rebecca.Stamps-Brown@tn.gov)

Greene Valley Campus Map

Training information is subject to change. Training available by request is listed below the calendar.


Training By Request
For more information regarding the topics below please contact

Joyce Couch (423) 787-6925 (Joyce.Couch@tn.gov)

  • Supporting People with Developmental Disabilities in the Healthcare System
  • Physical Status Review (PSR)
  • Medication Administration for Unlicensed Personnel (RN Train the Trainer)

Greg Voica (865) 594-9364 (Greg.Voica@tn.gov) or
Rebecca Stamps-Brown (865) 594-9363 (Rebecca.Stamps-Brown@tn.gov)

Lois Campbell (865) 594-9360 (Lois.Campbell@tn.gov)

  • An Overview of Communication Assistive Technology

Sherry Kyker (423) 787-6486 (Sherry.Kyker@tn.gov)

  • Diabetes and Nutrition
  • Gastroesophageal Reflux Disease (GERD)
  • Renal Disease and Nutrition
  • Safe Food Handling and Foodborne Illness

--

  • Discovery in Community Based Day and Facility Based Day services
  • Division of Rehabilitation and Department of Intellectual and Developmental Disabilities Employment presentation.

Sam Luttrell (865) 594-9362 (Sam.Luttrell@tn.gov)

  • Falls: Causes and Preventive Strategies
  • Overview: Range of Motion

Bery Binikos (865) 594-9367 (Bery.L.Binikos@tn.gov)

  • Supporting People who are Deaf and Blind