Skip to Main Content

Members & Terms

Governor appointments for individuals on the autism spectrum or their family members:

Term: July 2019 - June 2022

  • Mary Ellen Chase (family member)
  • Treva Maitland (family member)
  • Tara Mohundro (family member)
  • Quentin Humberd, M.D. (family member) * Council CHAIR
  • Beth Malow, M.D. (family member) * Council Vice-Chair
  • Emelyne Bingham (self-advocate)
  • William “Will” Edwards (family member)
  • Michael Collins (family member)
  • Roddey Coe (family member)

State of Tennessee Department designees:

Dept. of Intellectual and Developmental Disabilities:

Dept. of Health:

Dept. of Education:

  • Alison Gauld, Low Incidence and Autism Coordinator, Division of Special Population and Student Support

Dept. of Human Services:

  • Ginger Day, Autism Spectrum Coordinator for the Tennessee Rehabilitation Center in Smyrna

Dept. of Commerce and Insurance:

Dept. of Mental Health and Substance Abuse:

Division of TennCare:

TN Council on Developmental Disabilities:

Commission on Children and Youth:

DIDD Staff Liaison to the Council:

  • Pat Edmiston, Director of Developmental Disability Services
    Office of General Council