Members & Terms

Governor appointments for individuals on the autism spectrum or their family members:

Term: July 2019 - June 2022

  • Mary Ellen Chase (family member)
  • Treva Maitland (family member)
  • Tara Mohundro (family member)

Term: July 2020 - June 2023

  • Emelyne Bingham (self-advocate) Council CHAIR
  • Beth Malow, M.D. (family member) Council Vice-Chair
  • Juli Liske (self-advocate)

Term: July 2021 - June 2024

  • William “Will” Edwards (family member)
  • Michael Collins (family member)
  • Roddey Coe (family member)

State of Tennessee Department designees:

Dept. of Intellectual and Developmental Disabilities:
Kimberly Black,  Deputy Director for Program Operations 
kimberly.black@tn.gov

Dept. of Health:
Carolina Clark, MD, MPH, Child Health Medical Consultant 
carolina.clark@tn.gov

Dept. of Education:
Alison Gauld, Low Incidence and Autism Coordinator, Division of Special Population and Student Support 
alison.gauld@tn.gov

Dept. of Human Services:
Amy Rader, Director of Field Operations, Division of Rehabilitation Services/Vocational Rehabilitation Program
amy.rader@tn.gov

Dept. of Commerce and Insurance:
Toby Compton, Deputy Commissioner 
toby.compton@tn.gov

Dept. of Mental Health and Substance Abuse:
Elizabeth Setty Reeve. Esq., Director of Juvenile Justice Programming 
elizabeth.reeve@tn.gov

Division of TennCare:
Vaughn Frigon, MD, Medical Director 
vaughn.frigon@tn.gov

TN Council on Developmental Disabilities:
Jolene Sharp, Chief Public Information Officer
jolene.sharp@tn.gov

Commission on Children and Youth:
Rose Naccarato, KIDS COUNT and Resource Mapping Director (family member) 
rose.naccarato@tn.gov

 

State of Tennessee Department, Council, and/or Commission participant designees:

TN Department of Children's Services
Dr. Timothy Cooper, Psychology Director

TN Early Intervention System
Catherine Pippin, Strategic Results Specialist
Catherine.Pippin2@tn.gov

DIDD Staff Liaison to the Council:
Jenna Martin, Director of Developmental Disability Services
Office of General Council
615-626-1579
jenna.s.martin@tn.gov