Skip to Main Content

Case Management

Case Management Services provide support for individuals who are supported in the Self-Determination Waiver.  Services include ongoing assessment, development, evaluation and revision of the plan of care, assistance with the selection of service providers, provision of general education about the waiver program, including individual rights and responsibilities and monitoring implementation of the plan of care and initiating individualized corrective actions as necessary (e.g. reporting, referring or appealing to appropriate entities).

Case Managers

Assist the individual and family with services planningAssist the individual in accessing needed servicesMonitor the delivery of services to ensure they meet the needs and expectations of the personAssist the person in resolving issues of concern including filing appeals, accessing complaint resolution processes, etc.Maintain regular contact with the individual and/or family and involved service providers


Help with Services

If you need assistance using the online self-referral form for Employment and Community First CHOICES,  contact the closest regional office.  If you have Medicaid, and have Amerigroup or BlueCare as your MCO, please call the number on the back of your card.

West Tennessee Middle Tennessee East Tennessee
1-866-372-5709 1-800-654-4839 1-888-531-9876

Independent Support Coordination

DIDD contracts with multiple agencies to provide Case Management services to individuals enrolled in the Statewide or Comprehensive Aggregate Capped Waiver. These case managers are called Independent Support Coordinators and do the same kind of job that state case managers perform.

Requirements for Independent Support Coordination agencies and Independent Support Coordinators can be found in the our Provider Manual.


Individual Support Planning

A plan of care is required for all Medicaid waiver participants. The Individual Support Plan (ISP) is Tennessee’s format for the federally required plan of care. The ISP is the roadmap for implementing services that meet a person supported ’s unique needs. The ISP also serves as the vehicle for justifying the person supported’s need for services so that services can be authorized by DIDD Regional Offices. The ISP is designed to clearly describe needs and the services and supports required to meet those needs.

Each ISP must be submitted for review by DIDD staff prior to its effective date. This review process ensures that the plan meets basic requirement, addresses the person’s needs, and supports the need for the services being requested.

Once this review process is completed, DIDD staff will authorize services. They may authorize all services requested, some of the services requested, or none of the services requested. Some services may be partially approved. That means that they may be approved but for fewer hours than requested. If any service is denied or only partially approved, the person has the right to appeal this decision and have a hearing with an Administrative Law Judge.


Independent Support Coordination Agencies

Below you will find a listing of all the Independent Support Coordination Agencies. Simply click on the Region to expand the listing.

Compass Coordination, Inc.
www.compasstn.org

Regional Office:
1255 Lynnfield Road, Suite 150
Memphis, TN 38119
901-682-0500 (Phone)
901-682-0540 (Fax)

Jackson Office:
45 Conrad Drive
Jackson, TN 38305
731-661-0183 (Phone)

Heather Roberts, Regional Services Director, heather.roberts@compasstn.org
Randy Moore, Executive Director, randy.moore@compasstn.org


Engstrom Services/Community Connections
www.engstromservices.org

6563 Stage Oaks Drive, Suite 101
Bartlett, TN 38134
901-385-0970 (Phone)
901-385-0946 (Fax)

Cynthia Brantley, Area Director, cbrantley@engstromservices.org


Miracles Network Agency, Inc.

615 Sugg Place
Dyersburg, TN 38024
Phone 731-334-2545

Andrea Lo, Director, alomna@live.com


Neighborhood Network, Inc.

306 South Church Avenue
PO Box 449
Henderson , TN 38340
731-989-3550 (Phone)
731-989-3561 (Fax)

Julie Vest , Director of Services, Julie.Vest@neighbor-network.com


Quality Care Support Coordination of West TN

2843 Stage Center Drive, Suite 5
Bartlett, TN 38134
Phone: 901-443-5311

Tameka L. Gant, Director, tlgant08@gmail.com


Quality Support Coordination of TN

2322 Ascott Place
Cordova, TN 38016
Phone: 901-531-7350

Lisa Espinoza, Director, qisctn@comcast.net


TNCSA
www.tncsa.com

310 East Park Square
Jackson, TN 38305 
731-426-3368 (Phone) 
731-664-4623 (Fax) 

Tosha Gurley, Program Supervisor, tosha.gurley@tncsa.com

The ARC of Davidson County
www.arcdc.org

111 North Wilson
Nashville, TN 37205
615-321-5699 (Phone)
615-322-9184 (Fax)

Sheila Moore, Executive Director, SMoore@arcdc.org


The ARC of Williamson County
www.thearcwc.org

129 West Fowlkes Street
Suite 151
Franklin, TN 37064
615-790-5815 (Phone)
615-790-5891 (Fax)

Sharon Bottorff, Sbbarc@bellsouth.net


BGC, Inc.
www.bgc-isc.org

215 Centerview Dr.
Suite 133
Brentwood, TN 37027
615-377-1040 (Phone)
615-377-0166 (Fax)

Cindy Eason, ceason@bgcisc.org
Becky Harris, Bharris@bgcisc.org


Compass Coordination, Inc.
www.compasstn.org

Regional & State Offices:
500 Interstate Blvd., Suite 202
Nashville, TN 37210
615-242-9500 (Phone)
615-242-9588 (Fax)

Clarksville Office:
420 Madison St.
Clarksville, TN 37040
931-906-1676 (Phone)

Cookeville Office:
715 East Spring St.
Cookeville, TN 38501
931-372-1800 (Phone)

LaWanna Edwards, Director of Services, lawanna.edwards@compasstn.org
Randy Moore, Executive Director, randy.moore@compasstn.org


Community Development Center
www.cdctn.org

Main Office
113 Eaglette Way
Shelbyville, TN  37160
931-684-8681 (Phone)
931-684-9431 (Fax)

Sarah Hunt, Executive Director, Sarah.Hunt@cdctn.org

Shelbyville Office
113 Eaglette Way
Shelbyville, TN  37160
931-680-0094 (Phone)
931-680-0021 (Fax)

Kathleen Chapman, Program Manager, Kathleen.Chapman@cdctn.org

Columbia Office
1503 Hatcher Lane 
Suite 100
Columbia, TN 38401
931-840-4330 (Phone)
931-840-5041 (Fax)

Sandra Faulkner-Markley, Supervisor, Sandra.Faulkner@cdctn.org


Engstrom Services/ Community Connections
www.engstromservices.org

2525 Perimeter Place Dr. Suite 120
Nashville, TN 37214
615-883-6005 (Phone)
615-883-6081 (Fax)

Carla Trawick, Area Director, ctrawick@engstromservices.org


Independent Support Coordination Community Development Center
www.cdctn.org

Shelbyville Office
113 Eaglette Way
Shelbyville, TN 37160
931-680-0094 (Phone)
931-680-0021 (Fax)

Amy Todd, Supervisor, Amy.Todd@cdctn.org

Columbia Office
1503 Hatcher Lane
Suite 100
Columbia, TN 38401
931-840-4330 (Phone)
931-840-5041 (Fax)

Sandra Faulkner-Markley, Supervisor, Sandra.Faulkner@cdctn.org


Neighborhood Network, Inc.

303 S. Main St.
PO Box 2043
Dickson, TN 37055
615-740-8030 (phone)
615-740-8237 (fax)

Julie Vest, Director of Services, julie.vest@neighbor-network.com


TNCSA
www.tncsa.com

731 West Jackson
Cookeville, TN 383501
931-646-4045 (Phone)
931-520-0080 (Fax)

Dawn Crabtree, Site Director, dawn.crabtree@tncsa.com

ARC of Hamilton County
www.thearchc.org

4613 Brainerd Road
Chattanooga, TN 37411-3826
423-624-6887 (Phone)
423-624-3947 (Fax)

Laura Compton, Arc@epbfi.com


ARC of Washington County
www.arcwc.org

110 E. Mountcastle Dr.,Ste. 1
Johnson City, TN 37601
423-928-9362 (Phone)
423-928-7431 (Fax)

Malessa Fleenor, malessa@arcwc.org


Community Network Services, LLC
https://cnsllc.org/

Beth Bamford, Director of Operations – Beth@cnsllc.org
Lisa Chaffin, Assistant Director – Lisa@cnsllc.org

Knoxville office:
1600 Breda Drive
Knoxville, TN 37918
865-588-3449

Chattanooga office:
1200 Mountain Creek Road Ste 330
Chattanooga TN 37405
423-876-9119

Greeneville office:
615 W. Main Street Ste 207
Greeneville TN 37745
423-783-0161


Engstrom Services/Community Connections

Chattanooga Office
600 North Holtzclaw Avenue
Suite 100
Chattanooga, TN 37404
423-622-4397 (Phone)
423-624-6519 (Fax)

Kris Zink, East Area Director, kzink@engstromservices.org

Knoxville Office
318 Nancy Lynn Lane, Suite 17
Knoxville, TN 37919
865-539-5050 (Phone)
865-539-2300 (Fax)

Kris Zink, East Area Director, kzink@engstromservices.org
Melissa Landis, Regional Administrator, mlandis@engstromservices.org


TNCSA
www.tncsa.com

East Gate Town Center
5600 Brainerd Road, Suite A 14
Chattanooga, TN 37411
423-499-6130 (Phone)
423-499-6104 (Fax)

Cheryl Gillenwater, Site Director, cheryl.gillenwater@tncsa.com
Amanda Porter, Assistance Site Director, amanda.porter@tncsa.com


Vision Coordination Services, Inc.

1447 Vance Road
Suite 104
Chattanooga, TN 37421
423-899-8181 (Phone)
423-899-3522 (Fax)

Harold G. Bryson, Executive Director, haroldb.vcs@epbinternet.com