Skip to Main Content

 

Contact Information

Who we are

Intellectual and Developmental Disabilities
Citizens Plaza State Office Building
400 Deaderick Street
Nashville, TN 37243-1403

(615) 532-6530 - Locally
(800) 535-9725 - Toll Free
(615) 532-9940 - Fax

Regional Offices

Crisis Pager (AOD) 
1-866-925-4204
Intake Referral Toll Free
1-866-372-5709

CJ_McMorran

C.J. McMorran, Regional Director
901-745-7357
901-745-7361
901-745-7251 (Fax)
CJ.Mcmorran@tn.gov

Linda Sain, Deputy Director West TN Regional Office 
901-745-7585
901-745-7251 (Fax)
Linda.Sain@tn.gov

Lisa Guy,  Director West TN Homes
901-745-7193
901-745-7511 (Fax)
Lisa.Guy@tn.gov

Sarah Edwards, Health Services Director West TN Regional Office 
901-745-7352
901-745-7379 (Fax)
Sarah.Edwards@tn.gov 
Contact: wtrc.referrals@tn.gov 
  Consultation and Technical Services Available:
    Psychology
    Behavior Analysis
    Medical
    Nursing
    Therapy

Marie Isbell ,Therapy Consultation & Technical Assistance
901-745-7633
901-745-7468 (Fax)
Marie.Isbell@tn.gov

Pam Gillespie, Behavior Analysis Consultation & Technical Assistance
901-745-7825
901-745-7468 (Fax)
Pam.Gillespie@tn.gov

Kim Gibson, Director of Nursing / Consultation & Technical Assistance
901-745-7662
901-745-7681 (Fax)
Kim.Gibson@tn,gov

Stephen Bell, Director of Psychology / Consultation & Technical Assistance
901-745-7442
901-745-7681 (Fax)
StephenJohnBell@tn.gov 

Janet Neihoff, Protection From Harm
731-423-5889
731-426-0675 (fax)
Janet.neihoff@tn.gov

Denise Kirk, Operations Director
901-745-7701
901-745-7506 (Fax)
Denise.Kirk@tn.gov

Monda Qualls, Compliance Director
731-421-5175
731-426-0675
Monda.Qualls@tn.gov

Adrienne Riggs, Provider Support Teams
731-421-5012
731-426-0670 (Fax)
Adrienne.Riggs@tn.gov

Linda Hall, Provider Development / Support Coordination Liaison 
901-745-7553
901-745-7506 (Fax)
Linda.Hall@tn.gov

Jim Walker, Staff Development
901-745-7341
901-745-7202 (Fax)
Jim.Walker@tn.gov

Janice Williams, Person Centered Planning / Conservatorships
901-745-7215
Janice.Williams@tn.gov

Ashley Sanders, Employment & Day Services Coordinator 
901-745-7548
901-745-7272 (Fax)
Ashley.H.Sanders@tn.gov

Elverna Cain, Transitions Director
901-745-7849
731-421-5013
901-745-7805 (Fax)
Elverna.Cain@tn.gov

Vanassa Branch, Self Determination Waiver Case Manager Coordinator
901-745-7267
Vanassa.Branch@tn.gov

Veronica Jackson, Administrative Services Manager/Service Plan Review
901-745-7307
901-745-7251 (Fax)
Veronica.M.Jackson@tn.gov

Libby Taylor, Appeals Unit
901-745-7327
901-745-7555 (Fax)
Libby.Taylor@tn.gov

Vickie Connell, Agency Billing Unit
901-745-7760
901-745-7894 (Fax)
Vickie.Connell@tn.gov

Kimberly Turner, Intake Coordinator
901-745-7268
901-745-7273 (Fax)
INTAKE REFERAL Toll Free: - 1-866-372-5709
Kimberly.M.Turner@tn.gov

MTRO
​275 Stewarts Ferry Pike
Nashville TN 37214
Crisis Pager (AOD) 
615-218-0784
Main Line
615-231-5047
Levi_Harris

Dr. Levi Harris, Director
615-231-5436
615-231-5150 (Fax)
Levi.Harris@tn.gov

Jama Phillips, Deputy Director
615-231-5288
615-884-4405 (Fax)
Jama.M.Phillips@tn.gov

Franklin Dunbar, Director of Middle TN Homes
615-231-5373
Franklin.Dunbar@tn.gov

Pierre Womble, Director of Harold Jordan Center
615-231-5405
Pierre.Womble@tn.gov

Kelly Hyde, Director of Transition and Intake
615-884-4315
615-884-4317 (Fax)
Kelly.Hyde@tn.gov

John Knox, Director of Administrative Services
615-231-5093
615-231-5448
john.knox@tn.gov

Pat Rees, Director of Staff Development
615-231-5572
Pat.Rees@tn.gov

Jenna Shapiro, Director of Operations
615-231-5004
Jenna.M.Shapiro@tn.gov

Knoxville Regional Office 
Langley Building 
520 West Summit Hill Drive, Suite 201 
Knoxville, TN 37902

John_Craven

John Craven, Director
865-594-9301
865-558-0226 (Fax)
John.Craven@tn.gov

Margi E. Story, Director East TN Homes
423-787-6500
423-787-6794
Margi.E.Story@tn.gov

Terry Jordan-Henley, Deputy Regional Director
865-594-9302
865-558-0226 (Fax)
Terry.Jordan-Henley@tn.gov

Nikki Sprinkle, Director of Intake and Case Management
865-594-9346
Nikki.Sprinkle@tn.gov

Amy Ford, Director of East Assistive Technology Center
423-787-6485
Amy.W.Ford@tn.gov

Caira Garcia, Director of Operations
865-594-9336
865-558-0226 (Fax)
Caira.Garcia@tn.gov

Janet Kinley, Director of Compliance
423-787-6495
Janet.Kinley@tn.gov

Kelly Lane, Director of Administrative Services
865-594-9303
Kelly.Lane@tn.gov

Andy Wood Ph.D., Director of Behavior Analysts
865-594-9308
Andy.Wood@tn.gov

Kandy Turner, Regional Therapeutic Services Team
865-594-9354
Kandy.Turner@tn.gov

Kris Roberts, Director of Intensive Consultation Team
423-787-6731
Kris.Roberts@tn.gov

Carmel Beatty, Protection From Harm
865-594-9339
Carmel.Beatty@tn.gov

Greeneville

Marie Haun, Staff Development, Person Centered Unit Coordinator 
423-787-6494

Angie Cobble, Staff Development 
423-787-6538

Jill Kiehna, Transition 
423-787-6953


Staff

Click on a section below to expand the contact listing.

debra_payne_cropped

   Debra K. Payne, Commissioner
   615-532-5970
   615-532-9940 (Fax)
   Debbie.Payne@tn.gov

Tania_Yoe

   Tania D. Yoe, Executive Administrative Assistant to the Commissioner
   615-532-5970  
   615-532-9940 (Fax)
   Tania.Yoe@tn.gov

Courtney_Kelly

   Courtney Kelly, Assistant Commissioner of Accreditation and Person Centered Practices
   615-532-5450
   615-253-6713 (fax)
   Courtney.T.Kelly@tn.gov

Shalita Earls

   Shalita Earls, Director of Person Centered Practices
   615-532-2349
   615-253-8538 (Fax)​
   Shalita.V.Earls@tn.gov

FredrickZimmerman

    Fredrick Zimmermann, Director
    615-253-8406
    615-232-2295 (Fax)
    Fredrick.Zimmermann@tn.gov

    Jean M. Brock, Attorney
   615-231-5067
   615-232-2295 (Fax)​
   Jean.M.Brock@tn.gov

Vickey_Coleman

   Vickey Coleman, Ph.D., Director
   901-356-6324
   Vickey.Coleman@tn.gov

 Cara Kumari - Director of Communications - Department of Intellectual and Developmental Disabilities

   Cara Kumari, Director of Communications
   615-253-2236
   615-532-9940 (Fax)
   Cara.Kumari@tn.gov

Krystyne Brown

Krystyne Brown, Public Information Officer
615-770-1010 
krystyne.brown@tn.gov

John McLearran, Web Administrator
615-770-1002
615-532-9940 (Fax)
John.R.McLearran@tn.gov

Vickey_Coleman

   Vickey Coleman, Ph.D., State Director of Customer-Focused Services
   901-356-6324
   Vickey.Coleman@tn.gov

   Yolanda Beason, Customer Focused Services Coordinator (West)
   901-745-7523​
   Yolanda.Beason@tn.gov

   Rhonda Alston, Customer-Focused Services Coordinator (West)
   (901) 745-7556 
   Rhonda.Alston@tn.gov

   Schavonne Hallmon, Customer Focused Services Coordinator (Middle)
   615-837-5531​
   Schavonne.Hallmon@tn.gov

   Sherry Baskerville, Customer Focused Services Coordinator (Middle)
   615-231-5362​​
   Sherry.Baskerville@tn.gov

   Dr. Mike Mailahn, Customer Focused Services Coordinator (East)
   865-320-2196​
   Mike.Mailahn@tn.gov

   Chaneth Quemore, Customer Focused Services Coordinator (East)
   865-594-9310
   888-310-4613 (Toll free)
   865-558-8269 (Fax)
   Chaneth.Quemore@tn.gov

John Webb

   John Webb, Deputy Commissioner of Fiscal and Administrative Services
   615-253-6710
   615-253-6713 (Fax)
   John.Webb@tn.gov

Melinda_Lanza

   Melinda Lanza, Budget Director
   615-253-3166
   615-253-6713 (Fax)
   Melinda.Lanza@tn.gov

   Benita Chapman, Chief Administrative Officer
   615-741-2773
   615-532-6790 (Fax)
   Benita.Chapman@tn.gov

   David Jones, Business Services
   615-253-7845
   615-253-8349 (Fax)
   David.Jones@tn.gov

   Arlen Munden, Controller
   615-532-3031
   Arlen.Munden@tn.gov

   Kent Brummett, Facilities Administrator
   615-532-5044
   Kent.Brummett@tn.gov

   Olive Johnson, Administrative Assistant
   615-532-6543
   615-253-6713 (Fax)
   Olive.Johnson@tn.go

Theresa_Sloan

   Theresa C. Sloan, Assistant Commissioner and General Counsel 
   615-253-3800
   615-253-7996 (Fax)
   Theresa.C.Sloan@tn.gov

RichardPrybilla

   Richard Prybilla, Director of Legal Services
   615-253-3800
   615-253-7996 (Fax)
   Richard.R.Prybilla@tn.gov

   Susan N. Mee, Assistant General Counsel
   615-253-3800
   615-253-7996 (Fax)​
   Susan.N.Mee@tn.gov

   Erica T. Reed, Assistant General Counsel
   615-253-3800
   615-253-7996 (Fax)
   Erica.T.Reed@tn.gov

   Bruce Wilson, Assistant General Counsel
   615-770-1006
   615-253-7996 (Fax)​
   Bruce.Wilson@tn.gov

   Simone Cuarino, State Director of federal lawsuit compliance and HIPAA
   615-532-6511
   615-253-7996 (Fax)
   Simone.Cuarino@tn.gov

   Carmelita Hillsman, PASRR/MFP/ECF Statewide Program Director
   615-253-6820
   615-253-6713 (Fax) 
   Carmelita.Hillsman@tn.gov

   Leah Browning, Legal Assistant
   615-253-3800
   615-532-9940 (fax)
   Leah.browning@tn.gov

   Tonya LaDeau, Legal Assistant
   615-253-2386
   615-532-9940 (fax)
   Tonya.LaDeau@tn.gov

03-28-14 Cheetham_Tom MD, FAAIDD_DCS

   Tom Cheetham, MD, FAAIDD, Deputy Commissioner of Health Services
   615-253-6711
   Thomas.Cheetham@tn.gov

Bruce_Davis

   Bruce Davis, PhD, BCBA-D, Sr. LPE, LPC, Director of Behavioral and Psychological Services 
   615-532-1610
   615-532-9940 (fax)
   Bruce.Davis@tn.gov

Karen_Wills

   Karen Wills, MS, OTR/L, Director of Therapeutic Services
   615-532-3063 
   615-532-9940 (Fax)
   Karen.Wills@tn.gov

   Deborah Poirier, COTA/L, ATP, SMS, Director of Seating and Positioning Services
   615-428-6254
   Deborah.Poirier@tn.gov

   Taylor Fife, DNP, APRN-BC, Director of Nursing
   615-306-5258
   Taylor.Fife@tn.gov

   Bill Feldhaus, RN, AS, Assistant Director of Nursing
   615-253-6095
   Bill.Feldhaus@tn.gov

   Danny Ricker, RN, East Region Nursing Director
   423-787-6420
   Danny.Ricker@tn.gov

   Chinwe Ejofor, RN, Middle Region Nursing Director
   615-231-5445​
   Chinwe.Ejiofor@tn.gov

   Kim Gibson, RN, West Region Nursing Director
   901-745-7662
   Kim.Gibson@tn.gov

   Jeanene Hunt
   615-741-0583
   Jeanene.Hunt@tn.gov

   Office of Health Services Mortality

   Ann Worley, RN
   423-787-6913
   Ann.Worley@tn.gov

   Libby Skeggs, BSN
   615-231-5435
   Libby.skeggs@tn.gov

   Michelle Watson, RN
   731-426-1818
   Michelle.Watson@tn.gov

Ronnie E. Rogers

   Ronnie Rogers-Sirten, Human Resources Director
   615-741-7264
   615-401-2520 (Fax)
   ronnie.e.rogers-sirten@tn.gov

   Lisa Kent, Human Resources Manager
   615-253-6746
   Lisa.H.Kent@tn.gov

   Kim Lannan, Human Resources Manager
   615-253-8325
   Kim.Lannan@tn.gov

   Ranona Shoffner, Human Resources Manager for Middle Region
   615-231-5054
   Ranona.Shoffner@tn.gov

   Donna Cutshall, Human Resources Manager for East Region
   423-787-6482
   Donna.Cutshall@tn.gov

   Forestine Jarrett, Human Resources Manager for West Region
   901-745-7576
   Forestine.Jarrett@tn.gov

   Renee’ Caldwell, Employee Relations Officer
   615-253-6045
   Renee.Caldwell@tn.gov

   Michael Copeland, Executive IT Director
   615-770-1011
   615-391-9841 Fax
   Michael.Copeland@tn.gov

SusanMoss

   Susan Moss, Director Constituent Services
   615-253-4632
   615-532-9940 (Fax)
   Susan.Moss@tn.gov

Tyler Lane

Tyler Lane | Legislative Liaison 
615-253-3579
615-532-9940 (Fax)
Tyler.Lane@tn.gov

Lee_Vestal

   Lee Vestal, Director of Licensure and Risk Management
   615-253-8733
   615-401-7681 (Fax)
   Lee.Vestal@tn.gov

Alex_Heart

   Alex Heart, Assistant Commissioner of Policy and Innovation
   615-253-2381
   615-253-6713 (fax)
   Alex.Heart@tn.go

   Jeanine Miller, PhD,  Director of Policy
   615-253-8370
   615-532-9940 (Fax)​
   Jeanine.C.Miller@tn.gov

7-31-17 Wilmoth_Robin_DIDD_Offical Portrait

   Robin Wilmoth, Director of Innovative Programs
   615-741-7275
   615-532-9940 (Fax)​
   Robin.Wilmoth@tn.gov

Patricia_Edmiston

   Patricia Edmiston, Director of Developmental Disabilities Services
   901-308-3430
   615-532-9940 (Fax)
   Patricia.Edmiston@tn.gov

   Solita Morris, Policy Coordinator
   615-253-6097
   615-532-9940 (Fax)​
   Solita.Morris@tn.gov

Jordan_Allen

   Jordan Allen, Deputy Commissioner of Program Operations
   615-253-6879
   615-532-9940 (Fax)
   Jordan.Allen@tn.gov

Julie_Ferrara

    Julie Ferrara, Deputy Director of Program Operations
   615-741-0880
   615-532-9940 (Fax)
   Julie.Ferrara@tn.gov

   Dennis R. Watson, Administrative Assistant to the Deputy Commissioner
   615-253-5715
   615-532-9940 (fax)
   Dennis.R.Watson@tn.gov

Jeremy Norden-Paul

   Jeremy Norden-Paul, State Director of Employment & Day Services 
   Phone 615-532-6119
   Jeremy.Norden-Paul@tn.gov

Timothy Hickman

   Timothy Hickman, Deputy Director of Intake and Case Management
   423-787-6451
   Timothy.Hickman@tn.gov

   Kimberly Black, Director of Provider Supports and Services
   615-770-6820
   Kimberly.J.Black@tn.gov

7-31-17 Phillips_Crissonya_DIDD_Offical Portrait

   Crissonya Phillips, Director of Home and Community Based Service Settings
   615-741-6721
   Crissonya.Phillips@tn.gov

Harold Sloves

   Harold Sloves, Provider Fiscal Operations Analyst
   901-304-8386
   Harold.Sloves@tn.gov

   Sandra Wise, Director of Staff and Provider Development
   615-741-6159
   615-532-9940 (Fax)
   Sandra.Wise@tn.gov

   Linda Maurice, Provider Enrollment
   615-532-6568
   615-532-9940 (Fax)
   Linda.Maurice@tn.gov

    Jan Coatney, Family Support
   615-532-6552
   615-532-9940 (Fax)
   Jan.Coatney@tn.gov

   Jon Hamrick, State Director of Medicaid Affairs
   615-253-8734
   615-401-7678 (Fax)​
   Jon.Hamrick@tn.gov

7-31-17 Friedenveich_Angela_DIDD_Offical Portrait

   Angela Friedenreich, Director of Protection from Harm
   615-532-3060
   615-532-9940 (Fax)
   Angela.Friedenreich@tn.gov

7-31-17 Loveday_Vicki_DIDD_Offical Portrait

   Vicki Loveday, Director of Investigations
   615-532-5974
   615-532-9940 (fax)​
   Vicki.Loveday@tn.gov

7-31-17 Matthews_Beverly_DIDD_Offical Portrait

   Beverly G. Matthews, Director of Incident Management
   615-837-5532
   615-532-9940 (fax)
   Beverly.G.Matthews@tn.gov

   Mark Taylor, Assistant Director of Incident Management
   615-253-8731
   615-532-9940 (fax)
   Mark.X.Taylor@tn.gov

Pat_Nichols

   Pat Nichols, Assistant Commissioner Quality Management
   615-532-6548
   615-532-9940 (Fax)​
   Pat.Nichols@tn.gov

JoeKirkpatrick

   Joe Kirkpatrick, Deputy Director, Quality Assurance
   615-741-6673 
   615-532-9940 (Fax)
   Joe.H.Kirkpatrick@tn.gov

   Jeff Davis, Deputy Director, Compliance
   615-741-6672
   615-532-9940 (Fax)
   Jeff.E.Davis@tn.gov

   Mary Tweed, Program Administrator for ICF/IID Operations
   615-741-6148
   615-532-9940 (Fax)
   Mary.Tweed@tn.gov

   Bobbi Halgrim, ICF/IID Survey Operations Director
   615-741-9223
   Bobbi.Halgrim@tn.gov

   Laura Key, FAR Unit Director
   615-651-1253
   Laura.Key@tn.gov

   Beth Roby, West Regional Program Administrator for Quality Assurance
   Lowell Thomas State Office Building
   4th Floor, Tower B
   225 Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Dr.
   Jackson, TN 38301
   731-421-5015
   731-426-0675 (Fax)​
   Beth.Roby@tn.gov

   Michelle M. Smith, M.Ed., Middle Regional Program Administrator for Quality Assurance
   275 Stewarts Ferry Pike
   Progress House, Room 11661
   Nashville, TN 37214
   615-884-4311 (P)
   615-884-1939 (F)
   Michelle.M.Smith@tn.gov 

   Kenneth (Dean) Guthrie, East Regional Program Administrator for Quality Assurance
   P.O. Box 910
   Greeneville, TN 37744 
   423-787-6928
   423-434-6539 (Fax)​
   Kenneth.Guthrie@tn.gov