Skip to Main Content

Tennesseans 12+: Now Eligible for a COVID-19 Vaccine
Click Here for DCS Guidance on COVID-19

Foster Parent Conference

Spring 2021 Foster Parent Mini-Conference

We are excited to announce that this spring we will be holding three virtual mini-conference events. Each of these events will focus on one of the three Grand Regions; however if you are unable to attend the conference scheduled for your grand region, you are welcome to attend either of the other weekends.

These mini-conferences are FREE to register and attend.

The 2020 Foster Parent Conference will be held virtually on September 11 and 12, 2020. Registration is open July 1 through August 28.

Virtual Event Dates

West Grand Region: Saturday, April 17, 2021
MIddle Grand Region: Saturday, May 15, 2021
East Grand Region: Saturday, June 26, 2021

Grand Region Conference Date Conference Time Registration Link
West Grand April 17, 2021 8:30 AM-4:45 PM Central/
9:30 AM-5:45 PM Eastern
Registration closed
Middle Grand May 15, 2021 8:30 AM-4:45 PM Central/
9:30 AM-5:45 PM Eastern
Click here to register!
Register by May 13, 2021
East Grand June 26, 2021 7:30 AM-3:45 PM Central/
8:30 AM-4:45 PM Eastern
Click here to register!
Register by June 24, 2021

Use the filter or search functions below to identify your county's grand region.

County Region Grand Region

We will be providing multiple opportunities to assist participants with registration for the mini-conferences. Participants will receive one hour of training credit for attendance of these sessions, during which time we will demonstrate the registration process as well as provide information on the WebEx training system.

Date Time Link
Thursday, March 25, 2021 6:00 PM-7:00 PM Central
7:00 PM-8:00 PM Eastern
Register
Saturday, April 10, 2021 1:00 PM-2:00 PM Central
2:00 PM-3:00 PM Eastern
Register
Thursday, April 15, 2021 6:00 PM-7:00 PM Central
7:00 PM-8:00 PM Eastern
Register
Saturday, May 8, 2021 1:00 PM-2:00 PM Central
2:00 PM-3:00 PM Eastern
Register
Saturday, June 19, 2021 9:00 AM-10:00 AM Central
10:00 AM-11:00 AM Eastern
Register
Tuesday, June 22, 2021 4:30 PM-5:30 PM Central
5:30 PM-6:30 PM Eastern
Register