Skip to Main Content

Foster Parent Webinars

The Office of Training and Professional Development is excited to expand our live webinar offerings for foster parents. Click the tab of the course title of your interest below to find dates and register for training.

This training meets the trauma requirement for first year foster parents.

Date Time Trainer Register
June 3, 2019 7:00 PM-9:00 PM Eastern
6:00 PM-8:00 PM Central
Joye Duvall Click to register
June 6, 2019 10:00 AM-12:00 PM Eastern
9:00 AM-11:00 AM Central
Bethany Farmer Click to register
June 18, 2019 7:00 PM-9:00 PM Eastern
6:00 PM-8:00 PM Central
Bethany Henderson, Joye Duvall Click to register
June 19, 2019 7:00 PM-9:00 PM Eastern
6:00 PM-8:00 PM Central
Sirena Wilson Click to register
July 26, 2019 10:00 AM-12:00 PM Eastern
9:00 AM-11:00 AM Central
Bethany Farmer Click to register
August 19, 2019
10:00 AM-12:00 PM Eastern
9:00 AM-11:00 AM Central
Bethany Farmer
Click to register
August 19, 2019 7:00 PM-9:00 PM Eastern
6:00 PM-8:00 PM Central
Synnamon Taylor, Keshma Odeny Click to register
October 19, 2019 11:00 AM-1:00 PM Eastern
10:00 AM-12:00 PM Central
Andrea Nash, Angela Hanson Click to register
October 22, 2019 11:00 AM-1:00 PM Eastern
10:00 AM-12:00 PM Central
Sirena Wilson Click to register
December 3, 2019 11:00 AM-1:00 PM Eastern
10:00 AM-12:00 PM Central
Sirena Wilson Click to register
December 9, 2019 7:00 PM-9:00 PM Eastern
6:00 PM-8:00 PM Central
Angela Hanson, Ronya Faulkner Click to register
February 4, 2020 7:00 PM-9:00 PM Eastern
6:00 PM-8:00 PM Central
Synnamon Taylor, Bethany Henderson Click to register
April 11, 2020 11:00 AM-1:00 PM Eastern
10:00 AM-12:00 PM Central
Andrea Nash, Synnamon Taylor Click to register
June 18, 2020 7:00 PM-9:00 PM Eastern
6:00 PM-8:00 PM Central
Angela Hanson, Andrea Nash Click to register

This training meets the trauma requirement for first year foster parents.

Date Time Trainer Register
May 6, 2019 7:00 PM-9:00 PM Eastern
6:00 PM-8:00 PM Central
Synnamon Taylor, Bethany Henderson Click to register
July 18, 2019 7:00 PM-9:00 PM Eastern
6:00 PM-8:00 PM Central
Angela Hanson, Andrea Nash Click to register
July 26, 2019 2:00 PM-4:00 PM Eastern
1:00 PM-3:00 PM Central
Bethany Farmer Click to register
August 19, 2019 2:00 PM-4:00 PM Eastern
1:00 PM-3:00 PM Centra
Bethany Farmer Click to register
September 24, 2019 7:00 PM-9:00 PM Eastern
6:00 PM-8:00 PM Central
Andrea Nash, Angela Hanson Click to register
November 9, 2019 11:00 AM-1:00 PM Eastern
10:00 AM-12:00 PM Central
Andrea Nash, Maggie Lundholm Click to register
January 6, 2020 7:00 PM-9:00 PM Eastern
6:00 PM-8:00 PM Central
Bethany Henderson, Joye Duvall Click to register
March 28, 2020 11:00 AM-1:00 PM Eastern
10:00 AM-12:00 PM Central
Bethany Henderson, Angela Hanson Click to register
May 5, 2020 7:00 PM-9:00 PM Eastern
6:00 PM-8:00 PM Central
Synnamon Taylor, Joye Duvall Click to register
Date Day Time Trainer Registration Link
July 22, 2019

Monday

7:00 PM Eastern
6:00 PM Central
Nurse: Belinda Bernard
Synnamon Taylor, Bethany Henderson
Click to Register
August 31, 2019 Saturday 11:00 AM Eastern
10:00 AM Central
Nurse: Shannon Lyons
Synnamon Taylor, Whitney Gentry
Click to Register
September 23, 2019 Monday 7:00 PM Eastern
6:00 PM Central
Nurse: Belinda Bernard
Synnamon Taylor, Joye Duvall
Click to Register
October 21, 2019 Monday 7:00 PM Eastern
6:00 PM Central
Nurse: Belinda Bernard
Synnamon Taylor, Whitney Gentry
Click to Register
November 18, 2019 Monday 7:00 PM Eastern
6:00 PM Central
Nurse: Belinda Bernard
Andrea Nash, Joye Duvall
Click to Register
December 14, 2019 Saturday 11:00 AM Eastern
10:00 AM Central
Nurse: Belinda Bernard
Angela Hanson, Andrea Nash
Click to Register
January 27, 2020 Monday 7:00 PM Eastern
6:00 PM Central
Nurse: Belinda Bernard
Bethany Henderson, Joye Duvalle
Click to Register
February 24, 2020 Monday 7:00 PM Eastern
6:00 PM Central
Nurse: Shannon Lyons
Angela Hanson, Synnamon Taylor
Click to Register
March 16, 2020 Monday 7:00 PM Eastern
6:00 PM Central
Nurse: Belinda Bernard
Angela Hanson, Bethany Henderson
Click to Register
April 18, 2020 Saturday 11:00 AM Eastern
10:00 AM Central
Nurse: Belinda Bernard
Synnamon Taylor, Whitney Gentry
Click to Register
May 18, 2020 Monday 7:00 PM Eastern
6:00 PM Central
Nurse: Belinda Bernard
Angela Hanson, Andrea Nash
Click to Register
June 15, 2020 Monday 7:00 PM Eastern
6:00 PM Central
Nurse: Belinda Bernard
Bethany Henderson, Whitney Gentry
Click to Register
July 20, 2020 Monday 7:00 PM Eastern
6:00 PM Central
Nurse: Belinda Bernard
Joye Duvall, Andrea Nash
Click to Register
Course Title Presenter Date Time Registration Link
Safe Sleep DCS
June 6, 2019 2:00 PM-3:00 PM ET
1:00 PM-2:00 PM CT
Click to Register
Considering the Whole Person: Contexts for LGBTQ People of Color Mental and Behavioral Health Treatment National Council for Behavioral Health June 12, 2019 3:00 PM-4:30 PM ET
2:00 PM-3:30 PM CT
Click to Register
Healing Addiction and Shame through Self-Compassion Association for Addiction Professionals June 26, 2019 3:00 PM-5:00 PM ET
2:00 PM-4:00 PM CT
Click to Register