STATE OF TENNESSEE



BUREAU OF ETHICS AND CAMPAIGN FINANCE REGISTRY OF ELECTION FINANCE WRS Tennessee Tower, 26th Floor 312 Rosa L. Parks Avenue Nashville, TN 37243-1360 (615) 741-7959

Fax: (615) 532-8905

www.tn.gov/tref

REGISTRY MEMBERS Tom Morton, Chair Henry Fincher, Secretary Paige Burcham Dennis David Golden William J. (Paz) Haynes, III Tom Lawless EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR
Bill Young

PUBLIC NOTICE

The REGISTRY OF ELECTION FINANCE ("Registry") will meet on Thursday, June 15, 2023, for its regularly scheduled meeting. The meeting will begin at **9:30 a.m.** (CST) at the Cordell Hull Building, 425 Rep. John Lewis Way N., Nashville, TN, 37243, in House Hearing Room IV. Pursuant to T.C.A. § 2-10-203 as amended by Public Act 1087 of the 2022 Tennessee Public Acts as well as the Registry's prior practice, this agenda has been published on the Registry's website at least five (5) business days prior to the date of the meeting. Please note this meeting will be recorded and all speakers will be limited to 5 minutes.

The agenda for the meeting is as follows:

- 1. Approval of Minutes from the Registry's April 20, 2023, Regularly Scheduled Meeting
- 2. Discussion of Humble Audit/Subpoena
- 3. Petition for Repeal of Rule 0530-01-01.07 by Tennesseans for Sensible Election Laws
- 4. Discussion of Request for an Advisory Opinion by Mr. Campbell
- 5. Discussion of 2022 Interim Pre-General Reports
- 6. Audit for Review and Discussion:

Timothy Hill

7. Sworn Complaint:

Jennifer Frensley Webb

8. Settlement Proposals:

Rick Williams, Case No. 04-33 (2003 Pre-Runoff)

Rick Williams, Case No. 04-34 (2003 Corrected Pre-General)

Robert Roger Young, Case No. 22-36 (2022 Appointment of Treasurer)

Robert Roger Young, Case No. 23-19 (2022 3rd Quarter)

9. Show Cause Hearings:

Kyle D. Parks, Case No. 23-46 (3rd Quarter)

Kyle D. Parks, Case No. 23-47 (4th Quarter)

Katrina Robinson, Case No. 23-15 (Appointment of Treasurer)

Katrina Robinson, (2022 Annual Year-End Supplemental)

Robert Roger Young, Case No. 23-56 (2022 4th Quarter)

Southern AG Coalition, Case No. 23-30 (Pre-General)

Southern AG Coalition, Case No. 23-31 (4th Quarter)

Tennessee College Democrats, Case No. 23-62

10. Reconsiderations:

Sergio Gutierrez, Case No. 23-07

Katrina Robinson, Case No. 21-19 (2020 Early Year-End Supplemental)

Katrina Robinson, Case No. 21-48 (2021 Early Mid-Year Supplemental)

Katrina Robinson, Case No. 22-08 (2021 Early Year-End Supplemental)

Katrina Robinson, Case No. 22-23 (2022 1st Quarter)

Katrina Robinson, Case No. 22-52 (2022 2nd Quarter)

Lemichael D. Wilson, Case No. 22-24 (1st Quarter)

11. Statements Submitted:

Julian Bolton, Case No. 23-35

Kent Griffy, Case No. 23-42

Samuel D. Winnig, Case No. 23-54

Brian Woliver, Case No. 23-55

Hawkins County Republican Committee, Case No. 23-61

12. Consideration of Civil Penalty Order:

A. Melissa Boyd, Case No. 23-01 (2022 Appointment of Political Treasurer)

A. Melissa Boyd, Case No. 23-36 (3rd Quarter)

A. Melissa Boyd, Case No. 23-37 (4th Quarter)

Kenya Brooks, Case No. 23-38

Curtis Carney, Case No. 23-39

Mark Davidson, Case No. 23-04 (3rd Quarter)

Mark Davidson, Case No. 23-40 (4th Quarter)

Juliette Eskridge, Case No. 23-41

Donnie Hall, Case No. 23-43

Pime Hernandez, Case No. 23-44 (2022 4th Quarter)

Thomas Jefferson, Case No. 23-45

Hannah Parton, Case No. 23-48 (4th Quarter)

Dominique Primer, Case No. 23-49

Will Richardson, Case No. 23-50

Ross A. Sampson, Case No. 23-51

Mitchell Skelton, Case No. 23-52

Lemichael D. Wilson, Case No. 23-53 (Pre-General)

Chattanoogans for Responsible Government, Case No. 23-57 (3rd Quarter)

Chattanoogans for Responsible Government, Case No. 23-58 (Pre-General)

Clarksville Firefighters PAC, Case No. 23-59 (3rd Quarter)

Clarksville Firefighters PAC, Case No. 23-60 (Pre-General)

Vote No on 1 (SMC), Case No. 23-63

13. Persons Subject to Possible Issuance of Show Cause Notice:

Jonathan Hall

Pime Hernandez (2022 Pre-General)

Amanda Leigh Alley Leonard

BMHC PAC

Chattanoogans for Responsible Government (2022 4th Quarter)

14. Other Business

15. Next Meeting Set For 9:30 a.m. CST on August 17, 2023

16. Executive Session