## STATE OF TENNESSEE

Chair: David H. Lillard, Jr. State Treasurer david.lillard@tn.gov



Ex Officio Members: Senator Jack Johnson Representative Jimmy Eldridge Commissioner Julie Mix-McPeak Administrator Abbie Hudgens

Advisory Council on Workers' Compensation

Larry Scroggs, Administrator

Kerry Dove Bruce D. Fox John M. Garrett Brian Hunt Bob Pitts Paul Shaffer

Voting Members:

Non-Voting Members:
Joy Baker
Jason Denton
Sandra Fletchall
Troy Haley
John Harris
Keith B. Graves
Lynn Vo Lawyer
Jerry Mayo
Sam E. Murrell, III
A. Gregory Ramos
Mike Shinnick

Pam Smith

TREASURY DEPARTMENT ANDREW JACKSON BLDG., 13<sup>TH</sup> FLOOR 502 DEADERICK STREET NASHVILLE, TENNESSEE 37243 Telephone: (615) 770-1754

## **AGENDA**

MEETING OF THE ADVISORY COUNCIL ON WORKERS' COMPENSATION

Thursday, March 1, 2018 at 1:30 p.m. (CST) Cordell Hull Building, House Hearing Room II

- 1. Call to Order and roll call to establish quorum.
- 2. **Welcome** and introductory remarks by the Chair.
- 3. **Approval** of the minutes of the Advisory Council's previous meeting.
- 4. New business:

Consideration and recommendations on proposed legislation affecting the Tennessee Workers' Compensation System as introduced in the Second Session of the 110<sup>th</sup> General Assembly

HB1491/SB1798 (Reedy – Ketron) HB1714/SB1615 (Lynn – Johnson) HB2105/SB2141 (Halford – Gresham) HB2304/SB2475 (Beck – Roberts) HB2333/SB2544 (Cooper – Tate) HB2411/SB2543 (Thompson – Tate) HB1978/SB1967 (Marsh – Watson)

- 5. The Chair opens floor for discussion of presentations and recommendations by the Advisory Council.
- 6. Further business.
- 7. Adjournment