

MINUTES

Special Called Commission Meeting February 26, 2024

Video Recording: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1CMrWWPo0cs

Note: These minutes correspond to the video recording. Each item has a minute counter assigned to the subject location in the audio file.

Welcome and Call-to-Order

00:00:00-00:03:10

Chris Richards, Commission Chairman, called the meeting to order.

Roll Call

Action of the Commission

Roll Call/Quorum	
Tom Griscom	Present
Alan Levine	Present
Terence Patterson	Present
Eddie Smith	Present
Lauren Smith	Present
Chris Tutor	Absent at roll call
Jamie Woodson	Present
Chris Richards	Present
Outcome: 8 of 9 present; quorum established	

Approval of Agenda

Action of the Commission

Approval of Meeting Agenda		
Motion made by: Eddie Smith Seconded by: Alan Levine		
Michael Carter	Yes	
Tom Griscom	Yes	
Alan Levine	Yes	
Terence Patterson	Yes	
Eddie Smith	Yes	
Lauren Smith	Yes	
Chris Tutor	Yes	
Jamie Woodson	Yes	
Chris Richards	Yes	
Outcome: 8 of 9 voting; agenda approved		



<u>Public Comment</u> 00:03:10-00:39:39

Chris Richards, Chairman, recognized Hayden Pendergrass to present public comments in response to the Executive Director's recommendation.

Hayden Pendergrass introduced the following individuals to provide public comment:

- Kathryn McKinzie
- Mary Laurens Minich
- Victavia Walls
- Ricki Gibbs
- Jasmine Swafford
- John Little
- Corey Burton
- Cynthia Ray
- Adrienne Useted
- Renita Perry
- Randy Dowell
- Tait Danhausen
- Racheal Anne Elrod
- Sharon Gentry

ASD Application - LEAD Brick Church College Prep

00:39:39-01:40:05

Chris Richards, Chairman, recognized Tess Stovall to present the LEAD Brick Church application to the Commission.

Action of the Commission:

Motion to approve the Executive Director's denial of the LEAD Brick Church application		
Motion made by: Tom Griscom Seconded by: Terence Patterson		
Michael Carter	No	
Tom Griscom	Yes	
Alan Levine	Yes	
Terence Patterson	Yes	
Eddie Smith	No	
Lauren Smith	Yes	
Chris Tutor	Yes	
Jamie Woodson	Yes	
Chris Richards	Yes	
Outcome: 9 of 9 voting; 7 yes, 2 no motion to deny		
approved		

<u>Adjournment</u> 01:40:05-01:41:28

Action of the Commission

Motion to adjourn meeting		
Motion made by: Tom Griscom Seconded by: Jamie Woodson		
Michael Carter	Yes	



Tom Griscom	Yes
Alan Levine	Yes
Terence Patterson	Yes
Eddie Smith	Yes
Lauren Smith	Yes
Chris Tutor	Yes
Jamie Woodson	Yes
Chris Richards	Yes
Outcome: 9 of 9 voting; motion approved	

Chairman Chris Richards adjourned the meeting.