## **Tennessee Student Assistance Corporation**

September 26, 2023

**Decision Item E** Partnering Organization County Assignments

**Staff Recommendation** That the Board approve the list of counties within the

designated service area of each Tennessee Promise Partnering

Organization, effective in the 2023-24 academic year.

**Background** Rule 1640-01-26-.08, provides that Partnering Organizations

are to be "recommended by the mayor or executive of each county in which the Partnering Organization participates and

approved by the Board of Directors." For the 2023-24 academic year, nine counties are transitioning from

TnAchieves to The Ayers Foundation, including: Bledsoe,

Campbell, Cocke, Houston, Lauderdale, McNairy, Meigs, Scott,

and Warren.

## Tennessee Promise

## Counties by Partnering Organization

		2023-2024	
tnAchieves		The Ayers Foundation	
Anderson	Lake		Benton
Bedford	Lincoln		Bledsoe
Blount	Loudon		Campbell
Bradley	Macon		Cocke
Cannon	Madison		Claiborne
Carroll	Marion		Decatur
Carter	Marshall		Hardin
Cheatham	Maury		Haywood
Chester	McMinn		Henderson
Clay	Monroe		Houston
Coffee	Montgomery		Lauderdale
Crockett	Moore		Lawrence
Cumberland	Morgan		Lewis
Davidson	Obion		McNairy
Dekalb	Overton		Meigs
Dickson	Pickett		Perry
Dyer	Polk		Scott
Fayette	Putnam		Unicoi
Fentress	Rhea		Union
Franklin	Roane		Warren
Gibson	Robertson		Wayne
Giles	Rutherford		
Grainger	Sequatchie		New for 2023-24
Greene	Sevier		
Grundy	Shelby		
Hamblen	Smith		
Hamilton	Stewart		
Hancock	Sullivan		
Hardeman	Sumner		
Hawkins	Tipton		
Henry	Trousdale		
Hickman	Van Buren		
Humphreys	Washington		
Jackson	Weakley		
Jefferson	White		

Johnson

Knox

Williamson Wilson