

AGENDA

Access, Academics, and Student Success Committee Conference Room O, William Snodgrass TN Tower, Nashville November 15, 2023, 10:00 a.m. CST

Committee Members: Secretary Hargett, Jacob Knight, Sara Morrison, Tara Scarlett, AC Wharton, and Dakasha Winton

Call to Order

can to or a	٠.	
Statement of Necessity		
Adoption of Agenda Public Comment		
Binder Tab		
	I.	Election of Chair (Action Item)
CCI.A CCI.B	II.	Postsecondary Education Authorization (Action Item) A. Authorization of New Institutions B. Optional Expedited Authorization
CCII	III.	Institution Mission Profiles (Action Item)
CCIII.A CCIII.B	IV.	Off-Campus Centers (Action Item) A. Southwest Tennessee Community College – Somerville Center B. Southwest Tennessee Community College – Arlington High School
RCIV.A RCIV.B RCIV.C	V.	 New Academic Programs (Action Items) A. East Tennessee State University, Mechatronics Engineering, Bachelor of Science (B.S.) B. Middle Tennessee State University, Cybersecurity Management, Bachelor of Science (B.S.) C. Motlow State Community College, Distilled Spirits, Associate of Applied Science (A.A.S.)
RCVI	VI.	Post-Approval Monitoring Report (Information Only)
	VII.	Academic Affairs Program Approval Process Presentation (Information Only)

VIII. Other Business