

REGULAR CALENDAR ITEM: V.

MEETING DATE:May 11, 2023SUBJECT:Executive Director Search DiscussionITEM TYPE:Action and/or Information

ACTION RECOMMENDATION: N/A

BACKGROUND

At the December 12, 2022, special called meeting, the following commission members were appointed to the Executive Director Search Committee: Secretary Tre Hargett, Commissioner Andrew Kingsolver, Commissioner Pam Koban, Commissioner Jimmy Matlock, Commissioner Tara Scarlett, and Commissioner Vernon Stafford, Jr. In addition, the following higher education officials agreed to serve on the Executive Director Search Committee in an advisory, nonvoting capacity: Dr. Russ Deaton, Dr. Brian Noland, and Dr. Keith Carver. At the January 27, 2023, commission meeting, the Commission voted to adopt the Executive Director Search Committee's recommendation for the Executive Director job description and search process.

PRESENTATION

The Commission will be presented with an update regarding the Executive Director search.