



Meeting Agenda: Thursday, May 15, 2025 Meeting		
Location	Davy Crockett Building First Floor Conference Room Nashville, TN	
1:00 p.m.	DOHR Strategic Planning Update	
2:00 p.m.	Budget & Data Committee - Allan Sterbinsky, Chair Call to Order (Allan Sterbinsky) ACTIONApproval of November 2024 meeting minutes (Allan Sterbinsky) ACTIONApproval of February 2025 meeting minutes (Allan Sterbinsky) Budget Overview (Richard Kennedy) TCCY Budget Update- Brian Jefferies—ACTION Resource Mapping Update (Richard Kennedy) Web Stats Update (Sujit Das) The Advocate (Jonquil Newland) Media Report (Jonquil Newland)	
2:40 p.m.	Break	





2:45 p.m.	Children's Services Committee – TBD, Chair • Call to Order (TBD, chair) • ACTIONApproval of November 2024 meeting minutes (TBD chair) • ACTIONApproval of February 2025 meeting minutes (TBD chair) • Resilient Tennessee Collaborative Update (Melissa McGee) • Youth Transitions Advisory Council Update (Jordan Walley) • Council on Children's Mental Health Update (Jordan Walley) • Tennessee Young Child Wellness Update (Rob Burke) • Home Visiting Leadership Alliance Update (Rob Burke) • Second Look Commission Update (Craig Hargrow)
3:30 p.m.	Youth Justice Committee - Charmaine Kromer, Chair Call to Order (Charmaine Kromer) ACTIONApproval of November 2024 meeting minutes (Charmaine Kromer) ACTIONApproval of February 2025 meeting minutes (Charmaine Kromer) Ombudsman's Report (Cory Bradfield) Federal Formula Grant Update (Therese Sipes) Deinstitutionalization of Status Offenders Update (Linda Copeland) Grant & Compliance Monitoring Update (Wendy Pickering) Racial and Ethnic Disparities (Linda Copeland)
4:15 p.m.	Adjourn until Friday morning





Meeting A	genda: Friday, May 16, 2025 Meeting
Location	Davy Crockett Building First Floor Conference Room Nashville, TN
8:30 a.m.	Breakfast & Coffee
8:45 a.m.	 Welcome Call to Order (Judge Philyaw, Chair) Introductions (Judge Philyaw, Chair) Roll Call- (Jeni Davis)
9:00 a.m.	(Continuation from Thursday Committee Meetings) Regional Council Committee - Ella Britt, Chair • Call to Order (Ella Britt) • ACTIONApproval of November 2024 meeting minutes (Ella Britt) • ACTIONApproval of February 2025 meeting minutes (Ella Britt) • Review of Regional Coordinators' Activities
9:45 a.m.	Public Comment
10:00 a.m.	Mission Statement
10:05 a.m.	Director's Report • Richard Kennedy, Executive Director





10:20 a.m.	 Business Items Approval of November 2024 Full Commission Meeting Minutes – Action Approval of February 2025 Full Commission Meeting Minutes – Action Approval of TCCY Budget – Action
10:30 a.m.	Break
10:45 a.m.	Resource Mapping Report • Craig Hargrow, Steve Petty
11:15 a.m.	2025 Legislative Overview Richard Kennedy, Steve Petty, Jordan Walley
12:00 p.m.	Adjourn





2025 TCCY Meeting Dates

Committee Meeting Dates

Meeting Date	Time	Location
February 20, 2025	1:00 p.m. CST	Nashville
May 15, 2025	1:00 p.m. CST	Nashville
August 21, 2025	1:00 p.m. CST	Nashville
November 6, 2025	1:00 p.m. CST	TBD

Commission Meeting Dates

Meeting Dates	Time	Location
February 21, 2025	8:30 a.m. CST	Nashville
May 16, 2025	8:30 a.m. CST	Nashville
August 22, 2025	8:30 a.m. CST	Nashville
November 7, 2025	8:30 a.m. CST	TBD





2024 - 2025 Committee Assignments

Children's Services	Youth Justice	Regional Council
Randy Butler	Charmaine Kromer, Chair	Ella Britt, Chair
Ella Britt	Rob Philyaw	Randy Butler
Rob Philyaw	Altha Stewart	Ashley Dunkin
Charmaine Kromer	Stan Settles	Stan Settles
Brandon Smith	Sharon Green	Cameron Carver
Raymond Jenkins	TJ King	Allan Sterbinsky
Jennifer Donnals	Raymond Jenkins	Tracey Silverman
Billy Worsham	Brandon Smith	Jennifer Donnals
		Matt Marshall
		Billy Worsham
Budget & Data	Audit Committee	Executive Committee
Allan Sterbinsky, Chair	Rob Philyaw, Chair	Rob Philyaw, Chair
Ashley Dunkin	Allan Sterbinsky	Charmaine Kromer
Altha Stewart	Charmaine Kromer	Allan Sterbinsky
Rob Philyaw	Tracey Silverman	Ashley Dunkin
Sharon Green	Matt Marshall	Stan Settles
TJ King		
Matt Marshall		
Jennifer Donnals		
Tracey Silverman		
	Grant Review Committee	
	Charmaine Kromer, Chair	
	Ella Britt	
	Billy Worsham	
	Raymond Jenkins	
	Elaina Sanders	
	Tracey Silverman	