STATE OF TENNESSEE DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE

<name>

<address 1>

<address 2>

<CSZ>

Coverage Failure Fee: \$125

Go to <u>www.DriveInsuredTN.com</u> to pay fee and

confirm proof of insurance coverage

Dear <name>,

<date>

VEHICLE REGISTRATION SUSPENSION NOTICE

Vehicle ID # (VIN): <VIN>

Plate: **<Plate>** PIN: **<PIN>**

The Tennessee Department of Revenue is authorized to suspend the registration of a vehicle for any of the reasons set forth under TENN. CODE ANN. § 55-5-117(a)(1)-(5) (2015). While our records indicate that the VIN listed above has an active Tennessee registration, we are unable to verify that acceptable insurance coverage is currently in place.

Your Insurance status: You have been assessed \$125 in coverage failure fees, and your vehicle registration has been suspended. Two separate notices have been mailed to your attention on previous dates notifying you of the coverage failure fees associated with failure to provide proof of insurance coverage or a verifiable exemption.

Consequences of suspension: This letter serves as official notice that you may not drive your vehicle while your registration is suspended. Driving a vehicle without a current registration is a Class C Misdemeanor (T.C.A. § 55-3-102). Tennessee law requires registration of all vehicles operating on the streets or highways of the state (T.C.A. § 55-4-101).

How to reinstate your vehicle registration: In order to reinstate your vehicle registration, you must purchase liability insurance for your vehicle, provide evidence of insurance coverage, and pay all coverage failure fees associated with the suspension of your vehicle. Visit www.DriveInsuredTN.com to provide proof of insurance, and pay the associated fees to reinstate your registration. The above VIN and PIN will be needed to complete the information.

How to challenge this suspension: You may request a hearing to challenge this suspension under the Uniform Administrative Procedures Act by submitting a written request for a hearing within 10 days of the date of this letter. The scope of the hearing is limited to whether the Department of Revenue's Vehicle Services Division properly undertook this action based on the record and the law. If you do request a hearing, please be sure to include a phone number and/or email address at which you can be reached. Requests for an administrative hearing must be submitted in writing to the Tennessee Department of Revenue at the following address: Hearing Office, Andrew Jackson State Office Building 11th Floor, 500 Deaderick Street, Nashville, TN 37242.

For further information, please visit us at www.DrivelnsuredTN.com, send us an email at lnsurance.Verification@tn.gov or speak to a customer service representative at 615-741-3101, option 2.