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NAME         

ADDRESS                

CITY, ST ZIP                                                       

 

Coverage Failure Fee: $25 

Go to www.DriveInsuredTN.com to pay fee and  

confirm proof
1
 of insurance coverage 

 

Dear NAME, 

 

Tennessee’s Financial Responsibility Law requires motor vehicle owners to maintain proof of liability 

insurance coverage or a verifiable exemption. While our records indicate that the VIN listed above has an 

active Tennessee registration, we are unable to verify that acceptable insurance coverage is currently in 

place. As a result, you are being assessed a $25 coverage failure fee.  

 

Your Insurance status: 

A first notice was sent to your attention on or about <DATE OF FIRST NOTICE>. We remain unable to verify 

current insurance coverage on the VIN listed above. Failure to provide proof of insurance within 30 

days from the date of this notice will result in the assessment of an additional $100 coverage 

failure fee and suspension of your vehicle registration. 

 

What to do if you have insurance: 

 To verify proof of current auto liability insurance coverage, complete the online Request for 

Information questionnaire at www.DrivelnsuredTN. The above Plate and PIN will be needed to 

complete the questionnaire. You will also be able to report an exemption or a change in vehicle 

ownership. Before entering data into the online questionnaire, please compare your insurance policy 

information with current registration documents to ensure that the VIN listed on your policy is correct. 

Contact your insurance provider if an error is discovered. 

What to do immediately if you do NOT have insurance and want to avoid paying penalty: 

 If the vehicle referenced above is not covered by liability insurance and cannot be verified as exempt, 

you are violating state law. You should immediately obtain liability auto insurance, provide verification 

by completing the online questionnaire, and pay the $25 coverage failure fee. 

If we do NOT hear from you: 

 Failure to verify insurance coverage or exemption within 30 days will result in the assessment of a 

$100 coverage failure fee and the suspension of your vehicle registration. 

For further information, please visit us at www.DrivelnsuredTN.com, send us an email at 

lnsurance.Verification@tn.gov or speak to a customer service representative at 615-741-3101, option 2. 

                                                           
1
 Acceptable proof includes policy number, date policy began, insurers NAIC Code and/or a signed affidavit under penalties of perjury. 

DATE 

                                                                                                  

FINAL NOTICE 

 

Vehicle ID # (VIN): VIN 

Plate: Plate                                      

PIN: PIN                                                         


