
TENNESSEE DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE 
Temporary Plate Application

RV-F1320301 (11-21)

Business/Dealership Name (DBA if applicable):

TN Motor Vehicle Dealer License Number: Expiration Date:

Representative’s Name: Telephone:

Representative’s Email:

Address (of dealership if applicable):
Street City State Zip Code

Certification: As the applicant named above, I certify the information contained on this form is correct.  Fraudulent
statements made in this application could subject the signatory to criminal and civil penalties.

Signature: Date:

Type of Tag Requested Cost (each) Quantity Requested Total Cost

Mail completed form along with check payment* to: 
Vehicle Services Division

Attn:  Inventory Unit
500 Deaderick Street 
Nashville, TN  37242

*For dealer purchases:

Total Amount Remitted ..............................................................................................................

Vehicle Temporary Plate

Motorcycle Temporary Plate

Trailer Temporary Plate

$5.50

$5.50

$9.00

$

1) Payment must be made by a company check.
2) The applicant must hold a valid Tennessee dealers license issued by the TN Motor Vehicle Commission to purchase 

vehicle or motorcycle temporary plates.
3) If a dealership has not contacted the Division regarding an EZ-Tag hardship their application for Vehicle Temporary 

Plates and check will be returned.
Temporary plates will be mailed within 1-2 weeks of receipt of application.  We are unable to process walk-in 
applications.

For questions, please submit an online help ticket at www.tn.gov/revenue, email dg_plate&supply.team@tn.gov 
or call 615-741-3101.

Licensed Tennessee motor vehicle dealers: November 1, 2021 licensed dealers are now required to use a print on 
demand dealer drive out tag instead of the green card stock, Dealer Drive out tag. These print on demand tags are available 
through Revenue's EZ Tag Program. Participating dealers have found the EZ Tag program to be fast, efficient and time-saving. 
For questions about EZ Tag, contact Business Information Systems at (866) 800-6498 or support@ezdealertags.com. To sign-up 
for EZ-Tag, visit www.EZDealerTags.com.

Trailer manufacturers or businesses selling trailers which do not require registration:  Use this form to order 
temporary trailer permits to provide for customers (TCA § 55-4-115(d)) .  This permit allows an applicant operating a 
motor vehicle using a trailer that is not subject to registration in Tennessee a five-day period of operation, when the 
proposed operation is temporary in character.

Individuals: Use this form to purchase an individual trailer temporary plate.
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