
TENNESSEE DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE 

Insurance Coverage Failure Fee Refund Application
RV-00000421 (8-20)

Name of Registrant:

Street Address:

City, State, Zip:

Phone:    Email Address: 

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN): 

Date Fee Paid:

3. Certification: As the applicant named above, I certify the information contained on this form is correct. Fraudulent

statements made in this application could subject the signatory to criminal and civil penalties.
Applicant Signature:         Date:

2. Basis of Claim:

Purpose:  Tennessee requires motor vehicle owners to maintain proof of financial responsibility. If you have  paid 
the coverage failure fee in error and need to request a refund please use this form. 

Instructions:  Submit this form, proof of payment, and proof of financial responsibility for the assessed 
registration period to insurance.verification@tn.gov, or mail the form to Vehicle Services Division, Attn:  EIVS, 500 
Deaderick Street, Nashville, TN  37242. 

Please note: Processing fees charged for the transaction and any fees paid to the county clerk's office are not 
refundable. The  State of Tennessee only has the authority to refund the $25.00 and $100.00 fees. 

County:

Amount Claimed as Refund:Amount Paid:

1. Registrant & Vehicle Information:

Method of payment: Check/ACH Cash/Money Order Debit/Credit Card
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