TENNESSEE DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE

SEVERANCE TAX ON ALL COAL PRODUCTS RETURN  ny.roooz001 INTERNET (07-13)
SSN OR FEIN
SEV | Filing Due
501 Period Date ACCOUNT NO.

This return must be filed and the proper tax
paid on or before the 15th day of the month
following the period covered. The return must
be filed timely even though no tax is due.

A separate return must be filed for each
county in which coal is severed from the
ground.

Make your check payable to the Tennessee
Department of Revenue for the amount shown
on Line 6 and mail to:

Tennessee Department of Revenue
Andrew Jackson State Office Building
500 Deaderick Street
Nashville, TN 37242
REMINDERS
1) Read instructions on reverse side before preparing this worksheet.
2)  Complete all information on bottom of reverse side.
3) Transfer the amounts reported in the worksheet to the corresponding item numbers in the bottom portion.
4)  Sign and date your return in the signature box on the back of the form.

WORKSHEET FOR COMPUTING TAX ROUND TO NEAREST DOLLAR

1. Number of tons of coal products severed from the Ground ...

2. MUILPLY LINE 1 DY o ottt $ 00
3. Enter credit amount (If @PPlCADIE) ............uivveuirirriiss s $ 00
4. Penalty (S INSTIUCHONS) wovvvuuvirearirsarissseiessisiseesessssesssessess s sss st es 818 $ 00
5 Interest (56 INSTIUCHONS) ...vvveeviveeiveaaiisasriisiivisaesevisiesisiasssasesessasissossassasas s esss s oass s asiesssss s soisssseasessosissssssssisainss $ 00
6. Total amount due (Add Lines 2, 4, and 5; subtract Line 3 if applicable) ..........ccoovvvrvmrriioriiiinnrriiesriiesirssssses e $ 00

WRITENUMBERSLIKETHIS

Keep Upper Portion For Your Records
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TENNESSEE DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE
SEV SEVERANCE TAX ON COAL PRODUCTS RETURN
Filing Due
5 O 1 Period Date 1. NUMBER OF
ACCOUNT NO. PRODUCTS
2. TOTAL TONS X 00
| 3. CREDIT AMOUNT 00
Ifanamended
return, check
boxabove 4. PENALTY OO
5. INTEREST 00
6. TOTAL AMOUNT 00

REMITTED



INTERNET (07-09)

For additional information, contact the Taxpayer Services Division in one of our Department of Revenue Offices:

Chattanooga Jackson Johnson City Knoxville Memphis Nashville
(423) 634-6266 (731) 423-5747 (423) 854-5321 (865) 594-6100 (901) 213-1400 (615) 253-0600
1301 Riverfront Room 340 204 High Point Drive 7175 Strawberry 3150 Appling Road Andrew Jackson Building
Parkway Lowell Thomas Building Plains Pike Bartlett 500 Deaderick Street
Suite 203 225 Martin Luther King Blvd. Suite 209

Tennessee residents can also call our statewide toll free number at 1-800-342-1003.
Out-of-state callers must dial (615) 253-0600.
www.TN.gov/revenue

INSTRUCTIONS

General: The term "coal products" shall mean coal ore and any other substance that might be severed from the earth by the process of
producing salable coal, by whatever method of severance used. The taxis levied upon the entire production in the state regardless
of the place of sale or the fact that delivery may be outside the state. The owner shall become liable at the time the coal products
are severed from the earth and ready for sale, whether before processing or after processing as the case may be.

Due Date: The return along with the appropriate tax payments are due to be filed on or before the 15th day of the month following the period
covered.

Penalty and  If filed late, penalty and interest will accrue until the date the return is filed and the payment is made. See the instructions for

Interest: Lines 4 and 5 below.

Filing: Make your check payable to the Tennessee Department of Revenue for the amount shown on Line 6 of the return and mail with
the return to: Tennessee Department of Revenue, Andrew Jackson State Office Building, 500 Deaderick Street, Nashville, TN
37242.

Amended

Return: If this is an "Amended Return", please indicate "Filing Period" and check appropriate box on the front of form.

COMPUTATIONOFTAX

1. Total number of tons from coal products severed from the earth.

2. Multiply the total number of tons (Line 1) by the appropriate rate, as indicated: (1) for reporting periods ending prior to July 1, 2009 - twenty
cents per ton; (2) for reporting periods beginning on or after July 1, 2009, through June 30, 2011 - fifty cents per ton; (3) for reporting periods
beginning on or after July 1, 2011, through June 30, 2013 - seventy-five cents per ton; (4) for reporting periods beginning on or after July 1,
2013 - one dollar per ton.

3. Enter outstanding credit amount from previous Department of Revenue notice(s).

4. If the return is filed or payment is made after the due date reflected on the return, compute the amount of penalty due for the number of days
delinquent. Penalty is computed as follows: 1 - 30 days = 5%; 31 - 60 days = 10%; 61 - 90 days = 15%; 91 - 120 days = 20%; 121 days and
over = 25%. The maximum penalty amount is 25%. The minimum penalty amount is $15, even if no tax is due.

5. If the payment is made after the due date reflected on the return, compute the amount of interest due. Interest is computed using the following
formula: (Line 2 minus Line 3) x (current interest rate) x (number of days delinquent) / (365.25).

6. Add Lines 2, 4, and 5; subtract Line 3 if applicable.

Check appropriate box
and fill in number below:

<« FEIN or SSN»

If your account number is not preprinted on the front of the return,
enter your social security number (SSN) or Federal Employer
Identification Number (FEIN) in the spaces provided.

Name of Production
Unit (Mine name)

Under the penalties of perjury, | declare that | have examined this report, and to the best
of my knowledge, it is true, correct and complete.

Location of Unit

SIGN

HERED™
Taxpayer Signature Date County

SIGN

HERE Kind of Product Sold (Grade)
Preparer other than taxpayer Date

Tax Preparer's Address

State Mine License No.




