
1. Total number of customers admitted to the business during the fi ling period ............................... (1)

2. Tax due (multiply Line 1 by $2) ............................................................................................................... (2)

3. Credit memo balance ............................................................................................................................... (3)

4. Penalty (see instructions) ......................................................................................................................... (4)

5. Interest (see instructions) ........................................................................................................................ (5)

6. Total amount due (add Lines 2, 4, and 5; subtract Line 3)................................................................... (6)
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Legal Name

Mailing Address

City

State ZIP Code

TENNESSEE DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE
Adult Performance Business Tax Return

Under penalties of perjury, I declare that I have examined this report, and to the best of my knowledge and belief, 
it is true, correct, and complete.

____________________________________________________   _____________________   __________________________________________
Taxpayer's Signature Date Title

____________________________________________________   _____________________   ________________   ________________________
Tax Preparer's Signature Preparer's PTIN Date Telephone

____________________________________________________   ____________________________   ________   ________________________
Preparer's Address City State ZIP Code

Preparer's Email Address____________________________________________________________________________________________

RV-R00109 (5/18)

Round to the nearest dollar

FOR OFFICE USE ONLY

Filing Period Due Date Check if applicable:

Account Number FEIN/SSN

Remit amount on Line 6 to:
Tennessee Department of Revenue
P.O. Box 190615
Nashville, Tennessee 37219-0615
For assistance contact Audit Division 
at 615-741-8499.

Amended return

Final return

Change of mailing address



Instructions: Adult Performance Business Tax Return 

General Information 

Tenn. Code Ann. § 67-4-1201 requires that all adult performance businesses located in this state pay a two 

dollar privilege tax for every customer who enters the business during the tax filing period.  The tax is due 

quarterly, on the 20th day of the month following the end of the calendar quarter. 

Taxpayers must mail their returns and payments to the Department at the address listed on the front of the 

return.  Make checks or postal money orders payable to the Tennessee Department of Revenue. 

Check the applicable box if this is an amended return or a final return or if you are changing your address. 

Instructions 

Line 1: Enter the total number of customers who were admitted into the business during the filing 

period. 

Line 2: Multiply the number of customers from Line 1 by two dollars. 

Line 3: If your account has a credit balance from an overpayment on a prior return, enter the amount 

on this line.  Do not enter an amount greater than the amount on Line 2. 

Line 4: Penalty is calculated at a rate of 5% for each 30-day period, or portion thereof, that a return is 

delinquent, up to a maximum of 25% of the delinquent amount.  The minimum penalty is $15 

for the delinquent filing of a return.  If your return is delinquent, apply the appropriate penalty 

rate to the total tax due from Line 2. 

Line 5: Interest is due on any amount of tax that is paid after the statutory due date of the return.  

The interest rate is determined in accordance with Tenn. Code Ann. § 67-1-801.  The current 

interest rate can be found at www.tn.gov/revenue by clicking the Tax Resources tab.  If the 

payment is late, apply the interest rate to the total tax due from Line 2. 

Line 6: Add Lines 2, 4, and 5, and subtract Line 3 for the total amount of tax, penalty and interest due. 


