
1. Tax payment........................................................................................................ (1)	                                                 400.00

2. Penalty (5% per month, maximum penalty 25%, minimum $15)................. (2)	 ____________________________________
	  
3. Interest (The current interest rate can be found at www.tn.gov/revenue                                                                     _
    by  clicking the Tax Resources tab) .................................................................. (3)	 ____________________________________
	  
4. Total Due.............................................................................................................. (4)	 ____________________________________
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TENNESSEE DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE
Professional Privilege Tax Payment

RV-R0004901 (02/20)

FOR OFFICE USE ONLY

Due Date Account Number Taxpayers should submit their payment
from Line 4 by visiting the Department's 
website at https://tntap.tn.gov/eservices.

Alternatively, they may mail this form and 
payment to the following address.  Checks 
should be made out to the Tennessee 
Department of Revenue.

   Tennessee Department of Revenue
   Andrew Jackson State Office Building
	 500 Deaderick Street
         Nashville, Tennessee 37242

IMPORTANT: Your payment must be 
postmarked or be remitted electronically by 
the due date of June 1st

Taxable Profession License Number

Professional privilege tax is due June 1 each year for individuals licensed or registered to practice in Tennessee 
for any one of the professions listed in Tenn. Code Ann. §67-4-1702.  If you are registered or licensed to practice 
in more than one of the following professions, you are only required to pay the $400 tax once per year.  

Subject to tax:  For taxes due June 1, 2020 or after, only the following professions are subject to this tax:

Attorney	 Agent (Securities)                Broker-Dealer	 Investment Adviser    					  
														            
Lobbyist        Osteopathic Physician          Physician

Tax Rate:  Four hundred dollars ($400) per year.

Multiple Professions:  Any person who is licensed or registered for multiple professions is not required to pay 
more than $400.00 annually.

Company payments for employees:  All company payments for multiple employees must have a separate 
payment for employee.  A bulk payment application is available at www.TN.gov/revenue to allow for one 
payment to be remitted for multiple employees.

Please write the SSN or FEIN of the licensee.
         SSN
            or

     FEIN

Name

Street Address

Apartment number, suite, etc.

City State Zip Code


