TENNESSEE DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE

Gross Receipts Tax Report - Operators of Merchandise Vending Machines

GRO Taxable Period Account No. SSN OR FEIN
Beginning:
212 Due Date
Ending: " "
Reporting Period
Month Day Year
Beginning: / /
Ending: / /

1. Gross receipts on vending machines that dispense products for $0.25 for benefit of non-profit,

Please indicate the quarterly reporting period

If this is an AMENDED RETURN,
please check the box at right

Returns mustbe postmarked by the due date to avoid
the assessment of penalty and interest. Returns must
be filed even if no sales were made or any tax due.

Make your check payable to the Tennessee Depart-
ment of Revenue for the amount shown on Line 8 and
mail to:

TENNESSEE DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE
Andrew Jackson State Office Building
500 Deaderick Street, Nashville TN 37242

Charitable OFQANIZALIONS ........oiiiiiiiiii etttk b e e et e e e bt e e et e e e e nbe e e aae e e nbeeeasbeeesnbeeanneeeas (1) 00
2. TAX (L.5% OF LINE L ) ooiieieiiiieiite ettt ettt ettt ekt ekt ekt e e e ab e e £ ke £ e e bt e e 4h b a2 e ke e e aa b e e ebeeeembeeeabbeeanbeeeanbeeanes (2) 00
3. Less: Franchise, EXCISE taX CIEOIL ........eiiiiieiiii ettt ettt et e et e e et e e e sb e e e aee e s beeessbeeenneeeas (3) 00
. i .00

4. Net taX (LINE 2 1€SS LINE 3) ..eiiiiiieiiiieiiie ettt ettt ettt et et e e bt e e st b e e e ke e e e bt e e shbe e e sbe e e eaeeeebbeasbeeesnbeeenbeeean (4)
5. Credit amount from previous Department of ReVeNUE NOLICE(S) .....veeeivrrriiiiiiiiie et (5) 00
6. Penalt Iffiled LATE, compute penalty at 5% of the tax (Line 4 minus Line 5) for each 1to 30 DAY PERIOD for which TAX IS DELINQUENT (Total (6) 00

: Yy penalty notto exceed 25%.) Minimum penalty is $15 regardless of the amount of tax due or whether there is any tax due h

7. Interest (Line 4 minus Line 5 X % per annum on taxes unpaid by the due date) ...........ccceeeeeiieennns (7) 00
8. Total Amount Due (Add Lines 4, 6, and 7, minus Line 5 if applicable) ..........ccccoiiiiiiiiiee (8) 00

FOR OFFICE

I declare this is a true, complete, and accurate return to the best of my knowledge.

USE ONLY SIGN
HERE“ - — - -
President or other Principal Officer, Partner or Proprietor Date

SIGN
HERE®

Tax Return Preparer and Title

Date

212940001

RV-R0003101

INTERNET (8-05)




For additional information, contact the Taxpayer Services Division in one of our Department of Revenue Offices:

Jackson Johnson City Knoxville Memphis Nashville
Chattanooga (901) 423-5747 (423) 854-5321 (865) 594-6100 (901) 213-1400 (615) 253-0600
(423) 634-6266 Suite 340 204 High Point Drive Suite 209 3150 Appling Road Andrew Jackson Building
Suite 203 Lowell Thomas Building 7175 Strawberry 500 Deaderick Street
1301 Riverfront Parkway 225 Martin Luther King Blvd. Plains Pike

Tennessee residents can also call our statewide toll free number at 1-800-342-1003.
Out-of-state callers must dial (615) 253-0600.

The law governing vending machine sales subject to the gross receipts tax states:

(@ Each person operating any vending machine for the benefit of a charitable nonprofit organization by which merchandise of the market value of
the coin deposited not exceeding twenty-five (25) cents is sold or delivered to customers, shall have the privilege and option of registering with
the Department of Revenue, reporting gross receipts vended through such machines, and paying tax thereon, in lieu of sales tax, at the rate of
one and one-half percent (1.5%) of the gross receipts of the machines.

(b) Tocomply with the above option, the legal names of the owning entity and the charitable nonprofit organization benefiting from the proceeds
of the machine must appear on each vending machine. Each vending machine must have a permanent registration on forms provided by the
department at a cost for which the department may charge a fee, plus a licensing fee for each individual company registered.

(c) Anyperson, firm, or corporation engaged in this business operation shall immediately notify the department of its option to pay under this chapter,
and, failing to notify the department, shall pay sales tax as provided by law.

DELINQUENT FILING-(PENALTY AND INTEREST)

Unless this return is postmarked and taxes paid to the Department of Revenue on or before the first day of the second month following the applicable
quarterly filing period (November 1, February 1, May 1, and August 1), penalty and interest will be assessed as required by Tenn. Code Ann. Section
67-1-804.

If payments are not paid by the due date, penalty will be assessed for late payment at the rate of 5% of the amount due for each 30 days (or portion
thereof) that the payment remains unpaid subsequent to the due date, up to a maximum of 25%.

INSTRUCTIONS

Line 3—Ataxcredit may be taken for the previous year’s combined franchise, excise tax liability. However, the amount of credit taken cannot exceed
Line 2. Contact the Department of Revenue for instructions.

Line 5 - Credit taken cannot exceed Line 4.

Neither Line4 nor Line 8 may reflectanegative amount.

INTERNET (8-05)





