TENNESSEE DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE RV-R0003201 (10/18)
Gross Receipts Tax Return - Mixing Bar Tax

Filing Period Due Date
Check if applicable:
Account Number FEIN/SSN Amended return
Legal Name Remit amount on Line 6 to:
Tennessee Department of Revenue
Mailing Address AndreWJackson State Office Building
500 Deaderick Street
Nashville, Tennessee 37242
City State ZIP Code You may file your return and payment at
www.tn.gov/revenue.
Round to the nearest dollar
1. Total gross receipts from drink SELUPS ......cecevereririeneneneieeeeeeeeeeeane (1)
2. Tax due (multiply Line 1 by the applicable rate).....c.ccocvevererereerenieinennnnn (2)
3. Credit MEMO DAIANCE ... e (3)
4. Penalty (See INStrUCTIONS)..cviriiieieieteeeteee ettt (4)
5. INterest (SE INSTIUCTIONS) wuiiiiiiiiiiiciiie ettt e eebre e e eeaaeeee e (5)
6. Total amount due (add Lines 2, 4, and 5; subtract Lin€ 3).......cccceevvvveevrnnneen. (6)

Under penalties of perjury, | declare that | have examined this report, and to the best of my knowledge and belief,
it is true, correct, and complete.

Taxpayer's Signature Date Title
Tax Preparer's Signature Preparer's PTIN Date Telephone
Preparer's Address City State ZIP Code

Preparer's Email Address

FOR OFFICE USE ONLY



Instructions: Gross Receipts Tax Return — Mixing Bar Tax

Anyone selling setups for mixed drinks or alcoholic beverages for consumption by persons supplying alcoholic

beverages from their own bottle or other container, including country clubs, night clubs, private clubs, and fraternal
societies are subject to a gross receipts tax on those sales. Sales of setups include sales of water, soft drinks, ice, or
any item capable of being used to prepare a mixed drink. Gross receipts includes sales tax on the sale of the setup.

The return along with the appropriate tax payment is due monthly, on or before the 20th day of the month
following the month in which the gross receipts are derived. Taxpayers should file and make their tax payments
online by visiting the Department’s website at www.tn.gov/revenue. Alternatively, they may mail returns and
payments to the address listed on the return.

You must sign and date your return. Paid preparers (accountants, attorneys, etc.) must also sign the return. If this is
an amended return, please indicate the “Filing Period” and check the appropriate box on the front of this form.

Return

Line 1: Enter the total gross receipts from the sale of drink set-ups.

Line 2: Multiply Line 1 by 15%.

Line 3: If your account has a credit balance from an overpayment on a prior return, enter the amount on this
line.

Line 4: Penalty is calculated at a rate of 5% for each 30-day period, or portion thereof, that a return is

delinquent, up to a maximum of 25% of the delinquent amount. The minimum penalty is $15 for the
delinquent filing of a return. If your return is delinquent, apply the appropriate penalty rate to the total
tax due from Line 2.

Line 5: Interest is due on any amount of tax that is paid after the statutory due date of the return. The interest
rate is determined in accordance with Tenn. Code Ann. § 67-1-801. The current interest rate can be
found at www.tn.gov/revenue by clicking the Tax Resources tab. If the payment is late, apply the
interest rate to the total tax due from Line 2.

Line 6: Add Lines 2, 4, and 5, and subtract Line 3.



