
REMINDERS
1) Read instructions on reverse side before preparing this worksheet.
2) Fill out Schedule A on back of return and transfer the total to Line 1 of the worksheet below.
3) Transfer the amounts reported in the worksheet to the corresponding item numbers in the bottom portion.
4) Be sure to sign and date your return in the  signature box on the back of the form.

RV-R0003201

TENNESSEE DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE

GROSS RECEIPTS TAX RETURN - MIXING BAR TAX

Filing
Period

Due
Date

ACCOUNT

Keep Upper Portion For Your Records
Return Copy Below - Detach Here

WRITE NUMBERS LIKE THIS

ACCOUNT

1. TOTAL GROSS RECEIPTS (From Schedule A, Line 4 on back of return) ............................................................. ___________________________

2. GROSS RECEIPTS TAX (         % of Line 1) ........................................................................................................... ___________________________

3. CREDIT MEMO BALANCE (If applicable) ............................................................................................................... ___________________________

4. PENALTY (Line 2 minus Line 3 multiplied by 5% for each 30-day period or portion thereof for which tax is late.

Maximum of 25%). Minimum penalty is $15 regardless of the amount of tax due or whether there is any tax due. ___________________________

5. INTEREST (Line 2 minus Line 3 multiplied by the current interest rate of             % per annum, from the due date to

the date paid) ........................................................................................................................................................... ___________________________

6. TOTAL AMOUNT REMITTED (Add Lines 2, 4, and 5; subtract Line 3 if applicable) ............................................... ___________________________

00

00

00

00

00

ROUND TO NEAREST DOLLARWORKSHEET FOR COMPUTING TAX
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TENNESSEE DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE
GROSS RECEIPTS TAX RETURN - MIXING BAR TAX

Due
Date

FEIN or SSN

1. TOTAL GROSS RECEIPTS

2. GROSS RECEIPTS TAX

(    % of Line 1)

3. CREDIT MEMO BALANCE

4. PENALTY

5. INTEREST

(       % per annum)

6. TOTAL AMOUNT REMITTED

Returns must be postmarked by the due
date. Returns must be filed even if no sales
were made or any tax due.

Make your check payable to the Tennessee
Department of Revenue for the amount
shown on Line 6 and mail to:

Tennessee Department of Revenue
Andrew Jackson State Office Building
500 Deaderick Street
Nashville, TN 37242

20462000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000

INTERNET 12-15

Check  if
AMENDED

Check  if
FINAL }

}



If your account number is not preprinted on the front of the
return, enter your federal employer identification number
(FEIN) or social security number (SSN) in the spaces below:

For additional information, contact the Taxpayer Services Division in one of
our Department of Revenue Offices:

Tax Preparer's Address Phone Number

Signature of Preparer other than Taxpayer Date

Taxpayer's Signature Date

1) Gross receipts from

sales of setups

2) Gross receipts of mixed
drinks

3) Gross receipts from bottled
alcoholic beverage sales

4) Total (Add Lines 1, 2, and
3; transfer to Line 1 on front)

Compute gross receipts for items listed below.
(Transfer amounts to Schedule A below)

SCHEDULE A - MIXING BAR WORKSHEET
GROSS RECEIPTS OF SALES:

Under penalties of perjury, I declare that I have examined this return, and to the best of my
knowledge and belief, it is true, correct, and complete.

Check appropriate box
and fill in number below:

FEIN or SSN

INSTRUCTIONS

GENERAL: A "person selling mixed drinks and/or setups for mixed drinks" includes any person deriving receipts from the sale of mixed drinks and/or setups for mixed

drinks or alcoholic beverages whether or not consumed on the premises and shall include any country club, night club or private club in the nature of any

social dinner, athletic or sporting club or organization, and any fraternal society, order, or association making sales and charges for any of these items.

"Mixed drinks and/or setups for mixed drinks" shall mean and include any sales of beverages containing any alcoholic content, other than beer, and shall

include sales of water, soft drinks, ice or any item capable of being used to prepare a mixed drink at a place of business of a person liable for the tax imposed

by this section. This section shall also include the sale of setups for mixed drinks for consumption by persons supplying alcoholic beverages from their own

bottle or other container on the premises of persons holding licenses under title 57, chapter 4 to dispense alcoholic beverages for consumption on the

premises. The term "gross receipts" shall mean and include the total receipts from the sale of any item included in the preceding paragraph, without any

deductions therefrom for any cost of sales, expense, or any other charge whatsoever. NOTE: Sales Tax is a part of Gross Receipts and cannot be deducted

from the total receipts.

DUE DATE: The return along with the appropriate tax payments are due on or before the 20th day of the month following the month in which the gross receipts are derived.

TAXPAYER/TAX PREPARER'S SIGNATURE:   You must sign and date your return. Paid preparers (accountants, attorneys, etc.) must also sign the return.

FILING: Make your check payable to the Tennessee Department of Revenue for the amount shown on Line 6 of the return and mail with the return to: Tennessee

Department of Revenue,  Andrew Jackson State Office Building, 500 Deaderick Street, Nashville, TN 37242. NOTE: The payment of the tax by Electronic

Funds Transfer (EFT) does not relieve you of filing a timely tax return.

AMENDED RETURNS:  If this return is an "Amended  Return," please indicate "Period Ending" and check the appropriate box on the front of the form.

COMPUTATION OF TAX:

Line 1: Compute "Gross Receipts" in Schedule A and transfer total to Line 1 (front of return).

Line 2: The Gross Receipts Tax is computed at 15% of Line 1.

Line 3: Enter outstanding CREDIT AMOUNT from previous Department of Revenue notice(s).

Line 4: If filed late, PENALTY is computed at 5% of the fee (Line 2 minus the credit on Line 3) for each 30-day period or portion thereof that the return is delinquent.

Total penalty is not to exceed 25% of the tax due; the minimum penalty is $15.00 regardless of the amount of tax due or whether there is any tax due.

Line 5: If filed late, compute INTEREST at the current rate on the tax (Line 2 minus the credit on Line 3) from the due date to the date paid.

Line 6: Add lines 2, 4, and 5 and subtract credit amount entered on Line 3 to determine net AMOUNT DUE.
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$

$
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1) Gross receipts from
sales of setups

2) Gross receipts of mixed
drinks

3) Gross receipts from bottled
alcoholic beverage sales

4) Total (Add Lines 1, 2, and
3; transfer to Line 1 on front)

SCHEDULE A

$

$

$

$

Tennessee residents can also call our statewide toll free number at
1-800-342-1003. Out-of-state callers must dial (615) 741-2594.

Chattanooga

(423) 634-6266
Suite 203
1301 Riverfront Parkway

Knoxville

(423) 594-6100
Suite 209
7175 Strawberry Plains Pike

Jackson

(901) 423-5747
Room 405 B
Lowell Thomas Building
225 Martin Luther King Blvd.

Johnson City

(423) 854-5321
204 High Point Drive

Memphis

(901) 537-2904
3150 Appling Road

Nashville

(615) 741-2594
Andrew Jackson Building
500 Deaderick Street


