
TENNESSEE  DEPARTMENT  OF  REVENUE
REPORT OF CASUAL OR ISOLATED SALE OF VESSEL OR BOAT

RV-F1303401

SLS
953 Validation Number

New Owner’s First Name Middle Initial Last Name Previous Owner’s First Name Middle Initial

Street Address

City State Zip Code City State

Street Address

Date
Acquired

Make of Boat
(MFG)

Model Hull ID# Year
Built

Body  Style Open

HouseCabin

Personal Watercraft

Length

Purchase Price of Boat, Motor,
and Trailer (Attach Bill of Sale)

Trade-in Allowance
(* Enter  below)

Taxable Amount

County Clerk - If no tax due, mark specific explanation. Must attach any required information.

1. 2. 3. 4. 5.  Taxable Amount of Boat/Motor
            (**See Line 6)

Taxable Amount of Trailer
      (***See Line 9)

State Sales or Use Tax Due on Boat and Motor (Amount in Line 4 multiplied by state rate. ** If purchase price
of boat, motor, and trailer is one amount, use 90% of Line 3 for boat and motor purchase price. )

Local Sales or Use Tax Due on Boat and Motor (Up to $1,600 of amount in Line 4 multiplied by local rate.
Local tax capped at $1,600 on each single article.)

State Single Article Tax Due on Boat and Motor (Multiply portion of amount in Line 4 between $1,600 and
$3,200 by 2.75%)

State Sales or Use Tax Due on Trailer (Amount in Line 5 multiplied by state rate. *** If purchase price of boat,
motor, and trailer is one amount, use 10% of Line 3 for trailer purchase price.)

Local Sales or Use Tax Due on Trailer (Up to $1,600 of amount in Line 5 multiplied by local rate. Local tax
capped at $1,600 on each single article.)

6.

7.

8.

9.

State Single Article Tax Due on Trailer (Multiply portion of amount in Line 5 between $1,600 and
$3,200 by 2.75%)

10.

11.

Last Name

Zip Code

Current No.
on Boat

INTERNET (10-15)

13.

14. 15.Tax Due (Lines 6 - 12 less Line 13):

Sales or Use Tax Paid in State of __________________________ (Documentation must be attached)

16.Clerk’s Fee: Total Due (Lines 14 and 15):

Trade-in - Enter year, make, model, and hull or VIN#

Gift (Attach affidavit)

Resale - Enter Sales Tax Account Number

New Tennessee Resident - NOT EXEMPT on boats with a fair market value of $10,000 or more. Must pay
tax on Fair Market Value of $10,000 or more less tax paid in other state. Complete Line 13.

Other (Attach documentation)

Name of County Clerk:

Name of County:         No.

I certify that tax is paid on total consideration of boat, motor and trailer.

Signature of New Owner:                                                        Date:

Signature: Title:

Signature certifies that taxpayer has paid tax on the sales price as required by Tenn. Code Ann. Section 67-6-406.

$

$$

$

$

$

$

$

$

$

$$ $ $$

Original Form - Department of Revenue First Copy - Boat Owner Second Copy - County Clerk

*

State and Local Tax Due on all Warranty or Service Contracts purchased on Boat,
Motor, and/or Trailer and on which Tennessee Sales Tax was not Collected (Multiply
total purchase prices by the state and local sales tax rates).

12.

$ $

State Tax Local Tax12a. 12b.
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