

BER 115

TENNESSEE DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE Application for Certificate of Registration for Beer Manufacturers/Importers

Tennessee beer manufacturers/importers must provide a bond in the amount of \$20,000 with the application and appropriate fee.

DBA Name (if different from above)	no P.O. Box)			
	no P.O. Box)			
Business Location Address (physical address only; no P.O. Box)		City	State	ZIP Code
Mailing Address		City	State	ZIP Code
Business Telephone Number	Business Fax Number		Business Email Address	
Contact Name	Contact Telephone Number		Contact Email Address	
Is business located inside city limits?	No If	yes, specify city:		
Type of Ownership:				
Sole Proprietorship	Partnership (choose type below)		Corporation (choose type below)	
Marital Joint Ownership	General Partnership		Tennessee Domestic Corporation	
Estate/Trust	Limited Partnership		Foreign Corporation	
	Limited Liability Partnership		S Corporation	
Limited Liability Company (choose type belo	w)			
Multi-Member LLC				
Single Member LLC				
Professional LLC				
Identify owners, officers, or partners (f more space i	s required attach a	dditional sheets)	
Name		Name		
Address		Address		
City State	ZIP Code	City	State	ZIP Code
Telephone Number		Telephone Number		
 Application fee (\$40) Penalty (see instructions) 				

3. Total amount due (add Lines 1 and 2).....

Under penalties of perjury, I declare that the statements in this application are true and correct to the best of my knowledge and belief. This application applies only to the specified business and location listed hereon.

Instructions: Application for Certificate of Registration for Beer Manufacturers/Importers

Every entity manufacturing or importing beer in Tennessee must register each location with the Department of Revenue before beginning business and must renew its registration each year. The registration or renewal must include an annual registration fee of **\$40**. Beer is defined as any alcoholic beverage, other than wine, that has an alcohol content of 8 percent or less by weight.

In addition to the registration fee, every Tennessee beer manufacturer or importer must furnish a bond of \$20,000 payable to the Department. However, after filing for and paying the beer tax for three consecutive months, the manufacturer or importer may request to reduce the bond to twice the average amount of tax owed over the previous three months.

The application along with the appropriate fee payment from Line 3 and the bond amount is due within 20 days following the beginning of business and on or before January 20 of each subsequent year. Taxpayers should file and make their payments online by visiting the Department's website at www.tn.gov/revenue. Alternatively, they may mail applications and payments to the address listed below.

Tennessee Department of Revenue Andrew Jackson State Office Building 500 Deaderick Street Nashville, TN 37242

Application

Complete the form with the manufacturer's or importer's business information.

- Line 1: Enter **\$40**.
- Line 2: Penalty is calculated at a rate of \$5 a month, or portion thereof, that an application is delinquent, up to a maximum of \$40. If your application is filed after January 20 or more than 20 days after commencement of business, whichever is applicable, enter the appropriate penalty amount.
- Line 3: Add Lines 1 and 2.